Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to park, easy acces.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly, welcoming, spacious, everything we needed.
Cons: Shower and toilet old, insufficient hot water flow
Location: Close to centre of town and Hadley park, shop around the corner and lots of restaurants.
Very pleasant, not expensive. Friendly and welcoming host, helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to train station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Peter and Lena are wonderful hosts who provided transport to and from the train station. They also allowed us to leave our car at the hotel. They were gracious and kind and are working on upgrades to the property. They also provided free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Just beside he park.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It is very easy to access. The motel just located beside the park and very near to the Museum. The noise of the traffic did not affect us at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Motel is very handy to Hagley Park and the city. Very nice people. Our room was very clean and the soft decor had recently been renovated, The bathroom and kitchen were quite dated but perfectly adequate for a weekend stay away, we would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, everything we needed.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Older style motel, but studio room was big and everything we needed was at hand. Clean, comfortable. Great location across from Hagley Park and close to shopping. Good price. Friendly, helpful staff. Free wi Fi.
4 out of 5
by guoxian from 深圳

总体不错,推荐

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
总体不错,推荐
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburton, NZ.

Comfortable, convenient to Christchurch Hospital

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, proximity to Hospital.
Reception was very friendly and helpful. This is an older motel so decor a bit dated. Nevertheless very clean and comfortable and affordable. Also, in spite of being close to a main road the room was surprisingly quiet with no disturbances overnight. Would easily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motueka

Good Motel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was comfortable
Cons: Perhaps offer breakfast
Location: Close to most things
Convenient to park for a nice walk , handy to the shops, bars etc ; Good value for a reasonable priced motel
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Parker

Good for a quick stop

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location, easy to walk to dining, shopping and parks. A little dated and stovetop was not fully functioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice rooms good location friendy staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: it was a good motel location service
Location: great location
good service good rooms great location lovely weekend sunny weather close to shopping centres