Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Was reasonably convenient but too far at 3km to walk to centre Got a $9 uber ride instead Massivr electric frying pan to cook dinner so all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Thank you for upgrading us. We had a lovely and roomy unit. Close to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
This motel was close to a party we were attending. The room was a good size bed comfortable. It is starting to look tired. Bathroom tiles need renewing but overall okay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Deceptive motel very convenient for Christchurch!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The service provided and the fact that, given its location on a comparatively main road, it was pleasantly quite enabling a good, comfortable night.
Cons: Redecoration would put it at the very top!
Never judge a book by its cover! As we drew up we were a little apprehensive, but we had no reason to be. The staff were very helpful and sorted out a small problem we had of our own making. Although the accommodation appears a little tired, it was very clean and tidy with all essentials provided and more. There was tea, coffee, chocolate, milk, sugar, cookies, washing up liquid, soap, shampoo and so forth, even a sachet of washing powder! All replenished daily. You have your own washing machine and tumble drier. The room was serviced every day, the bins emptied and clean towels, flannels, tea towels, dishcloths etc provided. What more could you ask for. We would certainly use Azena Motel again and are happy to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ross

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This motel is all you need for an away from home stay. It is clean, quiet and our room even had a washing machine and drier in the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Great motel especially with the after service. Left a shirt behind and was posted to us from the owner. Comfy bed, great sized tv and good pressure in the shower especially after you work out how to turn on the tap :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Close to shops and food.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and quiet.
Cons: Not much parking although this did not create a problem for us.
Location: Central location just a few minutes to CBD.
Just a short stay so did not see much but it was quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

convenient and economic hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Slow sink drain and leaking shower, but otherwise nice property (plus laundry) at good price with friendly service
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels