Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Washing machine and dryer are available in toilet. Really handy and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean facilities,helpful management

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Our unit was clean and fully equipped for our stay. We appreciated having a full size washing machine and dryer as we were at the end of a holiday and had washing to do. The management were polite and helpful and directed us to nearby resturants , gave us maps and gave us any directions we needed.Rate this motel 9/10 Ray
5 out of 5
by Tracey from BC Canada

Good Base to see town

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. A nice pub a short walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Ontario

Very happy with stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Happy with the motel. 15-20 minute walk to the city center. Nice restaurants close by, grocery store, bus stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel close to central city

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and spacious and very quiet at night.
Booked on line. First time staying here - not disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Glyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Room was well equipped.
Washer, dryer in bathroom was a very good add-on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice handy city location

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: They need air conditioning. When temperatures reach 30 degrees in Chch you need Air Con and this motel didn't have any.
Was there on business for a few days. Usually book other places but decided to try out the Azena this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland NZ

Nice motel handy to city centre

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Handy to the city
Cons: Air conditioning unit would be good
Location: Close to city plus supermarket,petrol station and a tavern all nearby.
Only a one night stay - arrived in evening and left following morning. Went out to dinner so not a lot of time at hotel. However it felt safe and had good facilities in room. Room and bathroom of good size so was not cramped at all. TV was a large size so viewing was also good.