Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel with amazing staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I only stayed for one night, but the room was much larger than I had expected for the price. Equipped with a individual dining/living room, kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure that my stay and even the time after check out went as smooth as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely motel.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Really lovely motel, and i love the fact that some of the rooms have covered parking right next to them. It might not be the most modern motel but don't let that put you off, it was warm, and it's clean and the shower was hot and strong. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal if flying from Christhurch Airport.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Overall a decent little motel, could do with abit of updating though. Carpet had a tear in it, and was quite dated throughout but to be fair I would stay there again so it can't be that bad. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from invercargill

Central location and best price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and very roomy.
Cons: Only maybe some modernisation.
Two night stay, would stay again. Units dated, but well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The set up was great and the price was good. The location worked for us and the staff were lovely
The rooms are not new but they were extremely comfortable and they were clean. The set up was great: even the teenager had his own space. We had cooking facilities and could have been completely self contained. The staff were wonderful. Really friendly and they went out of their way to provide an excellent service. The location really worked for us with bus stops going in both directions located at the doorstop. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who didn't mind being a little way from town; We didn't see that as a big deal in Christchurch anyway as there is less happening in the CBD these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The excellent service and cleanliness
Location: Very handy to airport and supermarket and eateries
Very friendly atmosphere, made to feel very welcome.The service was excellent as was the very clean and comfortable motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Wairarapa, NZ

Pleasant place - clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor a bit dated
Location: Near Riccarton racecourse and shopping area
Only atayed one night and mainly because it was near family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Wisconsin

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Everything was great! Very clean, quiet and comfortable. My only disappointment was the shower did not have a shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 12, 2014
We had a large, clean, comfortable room on the 5th floor. The staff allowed us to check in at 10:15 a.m., so we had a full day, within a block of the Octagon. Laundry facilities were right next door. This was convenient as we had been travelling for a month. The room was still quiet, even with the adjacent laundry room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Queensland, Australia

Good value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Location: Yaldhurst road a major road in Christchurch so some traffic noise heard at night.
Our double room also had a single bed in it and it was too small for this arrangment and made managing luggage in this room almost impossible. Overall it was a very clean tidy motel and the staff were extremely helpful. Short walk to take away and shops, close to airport and serviced by shuttle to the airport.(3 people + luggage $29) taxi from airport $34. Look out for 10% discount vouchers in the rooms for Robbies resturant great place to eat, excellent food. We only found these after dining there :( Belle Bonne would definately visit again.