Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Nice hotel great river views

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting!!!! Especially in rooms had to request extra lamps no ceiling lights
Location: Riverside location and walking distance to Christchurch.Good walking area. Close to coast by car.
Overall very good but can be very noisy in the bar no separate lounge area. Good for couples and business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great service, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
There is a difference between staff who work at a hotel and staff who "run" a hotel. The attention to service at the Captains Club is excellent and without exception, everyone working there is passionate about your stay being the best it can. Lovely modern hotel in a superb location with beautiful views and outdoor space. Room was spacious and overlooked the river with floor to ceiling windows. Our "go to" place in Christchurch now. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by DAVID

The hotel was very nice and clean. Can't fault it

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Ebookers
A prime location in any season. Perfect for our 2 night break.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Lovely hotel, relaxing stay. Didn't want to leave.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We just wanted a few quiet days away together. We know Christchurch and the surrounding area very well, so chose a lovely hotel, so that if early April weather not so good, we good at least relax and enjoy the hotel. We were not disappointed, lots of lovely touches and a great river view from our spacious room. The bed was comfortable, the TV and wifi good and breakfast was excellent. I would love to stay there again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a couple or young family

Posted Aug 14, 2013
We stayed using the 'Sunday Treat' option and upgraded to a Junior Suite. which was well worth it. Very spacious and great views over the river - lots to see on a lazy sunny afternoon. Food in restaurant was very good. Will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for singles, couples, and probably families.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Fabulous room and view
Cons: Spa - very small and no proper pool
great staff, lovely large room, quick service, lovely surroundings really lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah & Martin from Hampton, UK

A luxurious spa hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
We received a really warm and friendly welcome on arrival. We were shown to a fantastic self catering apartment looking out over the river stour and ferry boat service. It was my husband's birthday that day and a small box of chocolates had been left in the room. We were most touched by this. Later, at dinner, a surprise plate with a birthday message and some more chocolates were sent to our table. So kind and thoughtful of the staff. The hotel spa facilities were fantastic, and my husband had his first aromatherapy massage there. It left him feeling fantastically relaxed and de-stressed. It was a most memorable and happy stay at the hotel. We look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nr London.UK

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2011
Location: Sandbanks,Mudeford,Lymington-oh and go to eat at Pebble Beach in Barton on sea.
Just a few steps from the waterside and Christchuch town and very well located for trips to beaches and other local attractions.Also the Wick Ferry .Good views over the river-.Cocktails are very good as is the Spa. Bed in our suite could have been bigger but that's the only "fault" we could find.It's a little expensive but overall worth it -food was tasty although the menu was not extensive Service everywhere was top notch.Oh and lovely fluffy,big towels !