Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
A very pleasant stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable room. Close proximity to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Just passing through

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lose to downtown Christchurch which continues to be quite a mess following the earthquake 5 years ago.
The owner was helpful in suggesting places to visit and places to eat by providing a map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to town center

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel close to town center and good restaurants. Clean and safe. Wifi can be improved, signal is weak in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic australia

Stuff very helpful.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Good location walk to everything.
Good size room. Comfy bed and have everything that we need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Spacous room, close to downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We liked the mattress heater. Kitchen facilites are always a plus. The welcome cookies are appreciated.
Location: 5-10 min walk to downtown area, cathedral/container mall, etc. there was a nice cafe/bar a block away with excellent, reasonably priced breakfast.
Very friendly, knowledgable hotel staff. Because our plans changed, we had made 2 separate bookings for consecutive nights. Hotel was able to keep us in the same room (upgrade) for both nights. We booked the Lord of the Rings tour which picked us up right in front of our hotel (convenient). The room was spacious, comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

nice room

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: room for three single people
Cons: no
Location: city cbd
close to the city lots to do good parking helpful staff with lots of ideas of what to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to city center

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: close to the city and walking distance to the casino. clean and tidy room, comfortable bed and lounge chairs.
Cons: my unit was downstairs, got a bit of noise from unit above.
Location: good location close to the city center
Comfortable motel close to the city center, Very clean and tidy with comfortable king size bed and cozy with a heat pump. Helpful staff made check in easy. Nice quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy motel with jetted bath

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cosy, eco-friendly, jetted bath to soak after a tiring day, free-parking and wifi, good food around the motel
Location: easy to locate motel, 20minutes away from Christ church international airport, 10 to 15minutes walking distance to near-by attractions
Family run and eco-friendly motel. Owned by Jeff and Naomi who are approachable and friendly. They orientated us to near-by attractions and provide a list of food places (map included) around the motel. Also recommended good cafe such as Mama Hooch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted May 13, 2016
Good sized apartment styled rooms close to downtown and grocery store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good accommodation and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Location: Lots to see and do in Christchurch.
Motel with good parking and within walking distance of Christchurch city centre. We had a very interesting visit to Christchurch, to see the reconstruction.