Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy, easy to find

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Cons: See comments above
We were greeted cheerily, and the room was well heated as it was a cold evening. The staff we were friendly, but we noticed that the drawers by the bed and in the bathroom were dusty inside, no shampoo in the shower cubicle, and one of the electric blankets on the queen bed was not working. We told the staff of these on leaving, suggested that the cleaners be told to be more thorough. Also we found the bed hard and uncomfortable - needs to be upgraded.
3 out of 5
by Klaas H.

overnachtingshotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Ebookers
prima hotel om te acclimatiseren na een hele lange vliegreis en dan beginnen met de campervakantie
5 out of 5
by Morgan from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and all round nice room
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good, Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to Westfield riccarton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Handy, clean, pretty comfortable
Cons: Kitchen a little tired as rest of room has been renovated..Everything else fine
Great location for transport and University visit and plenty of shops and restauranst within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel on Riccarton Road

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The studio room had a pleasant decor, it was clean and had everything I needed for an overnight stay.
Cons: Shower pressure and control of water temperature could have been better
The Motel looks slightly outdated from the outside but has been pleasantly modified inside. Prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
by sharoniachic

easy to find from the airport, fantastic room.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Know matter what time you arrive your room is ready for you. We arrived late as our plane was delayed and had no trouble getting to our room. The room was fantastic. Shame the bed wasn't very comfortable that was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Dallas

Charming

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
A charming little motel back from the road. We enjoyed the view of a little fenced back yard!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to large shopping centre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was comfortable and fairly clean. Close to airport, International Antarctic Centre and large shopping centre.
4 out of 5
by signol from Norwich

Good motel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were visiting Christchurch for family reasons. The motel was good, clean, well located. Next to a busy road though so it got noisy in the morning. We visited in the middle of winter, and while there was one heater in the motel unit it took some time to heat up. Thankfully, electric blankets were also supplied.