Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy, easy to find

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Cons: See comments above
We were greeted cheerily, and the room was well heated as it was a cold evening. The staff we were friendly, but we noticed that the drawers by the bed and in the bathroom were dusty inside, no shampoo in the shower cubicle, and one of the electric blankets on the queen bed was not working. We told the staff of these on leaving, suggested that the cleaners be told to be more thorough. Also we found the bed hard and uncomfortable - needs to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and all round nice room
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good, Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to Westfield riccarton
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Handy, clean, pretty comfortable
Cons: Kitchen a little tired as rest of room has been renovated..Everything else fine
Great location for transport and University visit and plenty of shops and restauranst within walking distance
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel on Riccarton Road

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The studio room had a pleasant decor, it was clean and had everything I needed for an overnight stay.
Cons: Shower pressure and control of water temperature could have been better
The Motel looks slightly outdated from the outside but has been pleasantly modified inside. Prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Deborah from Dallas


Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
A charming little motel back from the road. We enjoyed the view of a little fenced back yard!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to large shopping centre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was comfortable and fairly clean. Close to airport, International Antarctic Centre and large shopping centre.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by signol from Norwich

Good motel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were visiting Christchurch for family reasons. The motel was good, clean, well located. Next to a busy road though so it got noisy in the morning. We visited in the middle of winter, and while there was one heater in the motel unit it took some time to heat up. Thankfully, electric blankets were also supplied.
3 out of 5
by Suellen from New Zealand

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient for last minute booking
Cons: Blocked toilet
Location: close to where we needed
Facilities: blocked toilet; Value: Over-priced; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Neat; couldn't see TV from Bed
4 out of 5
by Lance from New Zealand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Wotif