Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's easy to access from the bus exchange. Attractions,Supermarkets,...are all in walking distance. Should be a good deal for traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blenheim, New Zealand

Walking distance to town.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the theatre & restaurants. Ample parking. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The owners need to ensure the crockery is clean when guests leave. Replace the ice tray as the one in room 10 is broken.
Location: Great location. About 7 minutes walk to the Isaac Theatre, restaurants and tram station.
Comfy bed. Close to the Issac Theatre Royal & restaurants. All four cups and glasses were different sizes and makes. Both coffee cups and wine glasses were dirty. There was a loose piece of cement on the bathroom counter. There was a milk left at the bottom of the fridge which makes me think the fridge was not cleaned. Ice tray was broken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Free car park and late check ins was great .Will stay in future .Recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk from town

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Everything was fine apart from TERRIBLE large pillows (not our lliking anyway) and terrible at shower. Clean and tidy place. Didn't notice the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great room

Posted May 25, 2016
Large room which was presented well and included tea and coffee facilities. The location of the Motel is ideal for those that want to stroll around the CBD and explore the city. The staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson

nice modern hotel good parking great service

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: cleanliness,location,parking size
great experience good location big room pleasant outlook good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and practical hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted May 3, 2016
On a very late arrival, Peter welcomed us and reset our rooms to the ground floor because he became aware we had an early start and this would enable us to access our car without carrying bags up and down stairs. On returning to Sydney, I realised I had left my diamond ring in the hotel. A phone call later, he had found it and was able to negotiate the best way to get it back to me. He also gave us "free" internet access during our stay as one of our guest is visually impaired so needed to access her particular device. Such behaviour by a motel owner makes holidays marvellous. This motel gives the word "service" it's true meaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: easy walking to downtown Christchurch
I had unfortunately booked the wrong month. I arrived on what I thought was the correct day, only to be informed of my error. thankfully the staff were more than obliging and assisted me and found a room. very impressed with service and support offered through out my stay
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very short overnight stay