Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We were travel as a family and we have two younger kids. This motel is ok, and not far from the city center. However, the room is little bit small for five of us. The only thing that I don't like is limited time for hot water in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel. Excellent staff, no hidden or surprise charges, walking distance to downtown, manageable shuttle distance to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Family room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Close to the city (short walk). Food on Victoria st at pop up kitchens was excellent!!
Room was quite good. Clean, had all things needed for short stay. Had a pull out couch and single bed in main living area for kids. All slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Affordable rate

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room had a musty smell. Would prefer a bed than a sofa bed for the third person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice little quiet motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in was easy. We only stayed for one night. We arrived late in the evening to catch an early bus the next morning, so didn't get to stroll around the neighborhood. Victoria Street is where the nearby shops and restaurants and its is a few minutes walk from the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Suitable for overnight stay. Warm room and good bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, staff and central location.
Cons: Cheaper laundry!
We arrived in winter and were upgraded. The room/s were clean, spacious and well equipped. The heating worked well and there was plenty of hot water. Staff were very helpful. Only stayed overnight as we had just flown in to Christchurch and set off for Dunedin the next day but would definitely stay again and for longer next time. Thank you for a great, if short, stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice area warm rooms with use of heater

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was good don't get a full day of sunshine in room we were in but the room is nice place tidy except the room we were in needs a vacuum under the beds as didn't look like they had been done for awhile .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei NZ

Nice hotel handy to everything

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Handy to everything
Cons: More parking
Location: Central to everything
Was central to everything. Room was ok. Bathroom was huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for business travel

Posted May 26, 2016
Not sure why this is a 4 star+ property. Pretty basic and housekeeping seemed a bit sloppy. Hairdryer didn't work and they had no substitutes but did organize for me to use next door room. Toiletries definitely very basic. Staff pleasant.