Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Exceptional stay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Beautiful suite and entire accomodation. Attentiveness of hosts. Quiet, safe, convenient location for transport, food and sights.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Location: Airport, many wildlife and other sights. Many, many food choices.
Sue and Robin are the perfect hosts: accomodating but not intrusive. Accomodations spotless, refined, quiet in a lovely setting. Close to airport and city centre. Wonderful recommendations for food and sights. Without hesitation would recommend and would stay again. This was a perfect 4 night stay at the end of our New Zealand vacation. Thanks Sue and Robin!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great choice in Christchurch

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property and great hosts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Apologies for some of the weather, but we are glad the rain held off for you to see the city. I'm glad you enjoyed the tram, as it is such a great way to see the city and the commentary is so informative, as Christchurch is changing so quickly as we rebuild. Thanks again, I'm out in the vines today pruning, as spring will soon be here and the vines will begin shooting away and we will look forward to our harvest and vintage next year.
5 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Warm host and close to the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hosts are so kind and we had a great experience sharing time at night with red wine. They also gave us recommendations for restaurants for dinner. Overall, this was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: No tea making facility in room
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Pricey; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Close to the airport, prob best suited to tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Personal Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Consideration of owners.
Location: Convenient to airport and city of Christchurck.
Owners of the property went to great lengths to be very helpful. One of them went to the trouble to deliver to the airport what they thought was a forgotten brochure. Would highly recommend this establishment for kindness and consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ChrisBl

Touring

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on HotelClub
The couple who owned this B&B couldn't have been more helpful & charming. The room was gorgeous & the food, fresh & inviting. They arranged for us to go on a trip & took us personally to a wildlife reserve. The only thing that was a let down was the slow & intermittent wifi, but I believe that will be remedied soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hostes

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and Owners
Robin and Sue went the extra mile to set up a great tour of Christchurch during our stay. They make a great Pinot wine and their own olive oil. Breakfast was the best and we would diffinately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Canada

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Perfect place for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Having lovely people to stay is what makes our job such a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by UK traveller from UK

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Sue and Robin made us very welcome. They have a lovely house and garden. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I would stay here again.