Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: No tea making facility in room
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Pricey; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Close to the airport, prob best suited to tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Personal Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Consideration of owners.
Location: Convenient to airport and city of Christchurck.
Owners of the property went to great lengths to be very helpful. One of them went to the trouble to deliver to the airport what they thought was a forgotten brochure. Would highly recommend this establishment for kindness and consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ChrisBl

Touring

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on HotelClub
The couple who owned this B&B couldn't have been more helpful & charming. The room was gorgeous & the food, fresh & inviting. They arranged for us to go on a trip & took us personally to a wildlife reserve. The only thing that was a let down was the slow & intermittent wifi, but I believe that will be remedied soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hostes

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and Owners
Robin and Sue went the extra mile to set up a great tour of Christchurch during our stay. They make a great Pinot wine and their own olive oil. Breakfast was the best and we would diffinately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Canada

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Gleaming; Perfect place for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Having lovely people to stay is what makes our job such a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by UK traveller from UK

Fantastic!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Sue and Robin made us very welcome. They have a lovely house and garden. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The whole package
Location: Wonderful
Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional stay in Christchurch

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Exceptional. Sue popped us into Chirstchurch to the restaurant we had booked for dinner. When Sue discovered it was my husband's birthday she popped a candle into one of her excellent home made cakes and presented it to him when we returned from dinner.