Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Tidy with good staff and great value. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
excellent stay, great staff and facilities, food was good too, very enjoyable thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A hotel with character.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms.
Location: Close to the airport (though not walking distance).
Friendly staff and an ineffable character add to the above-average experience. I stayed in a newer room, but I understand most are either new of refurbished. Nothing was a trouble, and the mix of old and new wings gave the place character. Staff were excellent, and the 24-hour front desk is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Christchurch

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly pickup at the airport with the free shuttle to the hotel. Friendly helpful staff and room was ready to go. Excellent restaurant for a quick lunch then dinner. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and neat. Very close to the airport. Courtesy shuttle at request- response super quick.
Cons: Free buffet breakfast
Location: Stayed as it was close to the airport.
Lovely staff . Great experience. Real home like experience- great for families. Has a great bar area / lounge. Pool, spa and gym adequate better than expected. Staff a real standout for us, very accomodating and just nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful people. We've stayed in many motels internationally and this was by far the best stay. Clean, quiet, and close to airport. Highly recommend the stay at The Commodore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Best hotel I've stayed at in all my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff was outstanding. It is a add-on buildings so it takes a little to find your way around. Clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Facilities were more stylish than what I expected out of an "airport hotel". Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed.