Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from Cromwell

Pleasant experience

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Cranford Oak, was a great location for us, easy to find and get to where we wanted. Would def stay again. Wonderful Hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Handy location to restaurants and shops at Merivale Christchurch plus if you haven't a car its on the bus route into the CBD.
Location: As Above
Overall excellent no problems check in and check out.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Portland

Good little kitchen, needs a fan.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one quick night before flying out the next day. Room was comfortable and included a rather well-stocked kitchenette. However, there was no AC and no fan and it was pretty warm in the room during the evening, but thankfully cooled off at night. I would hope the hotel will provide fans if it is hotter in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

シンプルでよかった

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: 清潔感
Cons: バスがないのがやや物足りない
Location: 特になし
清潔できれい。ホテルのオーナーもとても良い人で親切。気持ちよく泊まれました。 こちらの善意でレビューを書いているのに、もっと書いてくれとは・・・。
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hokitika

Tidy, clean motel

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night and had adjoining rooms (4 adults). Clean and tidy with friendly host. It is away from shops etc however with a car it is easy to travel to wherever you wish to go. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location, restaurants close by
A comfortable stay with the usual facilities. No cooking facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: We are repeat customers. This motel suits our needs perfectly, family lives within walking distance. Conveniently located to Northlands & Merivale.
Comfortable night's sleep and we could sit in bed to watch the rugby world cup final :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Have stayed previously still very good value

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy location plenty of eateries nearby
Cons: Nothing in the room all a very good standard
Location: Plenty to do and very handy to all malls if your into that!
Good location friendly staff and clean spacious room would definitely stay again.................