Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Apr 13, 2017
My daughter and I flew to Christchurch from Auckland and staying here was a last minute decision - one that I was very happy with. We were tired and just wanted a safe, warm place to stay, which is what we got! Complete with lovely staff who welcomed us we recommend this cottage to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Chey, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great updates heritage cottages in christchurch

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Quaint cottages near some restaurants. Good walk to centre. Lovely staff. Renovated Roma. Common area in each cottage with kitchen to relax. Very clean. Great breakfast in family seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Chet , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and very nice review. We love having you staying with us, and you are the prefect guests we would love to host anytime. many many thanks again. Cheers Chet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Designer Cottages

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Owners and breakfast was good.
Cons: Rooms are getting tired and we had to share our bathroom with my sister and brother-in-law and it was downstairs through the kitchen.
No c place. Accommodations were ok but what made our stay great were the owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Chet , Hotel Management
tq for the positive respond. Happy to be the owner !!
5 out of 5
by Mary anne

Central city would definitely stay here again.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts could not fault the service Thanks Guys for a very comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Chet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely and great review. We feel the same about you 10/10 from us. You will be the prefect guests for our bnb hosting experience. We sincerely thanking you for sharing the Christchurch stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great B&B in Christchurch

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The owners, Chet and Steven, make you immediately feel welcome. We have now stayed at the Designer B&B on three occasions and each time has been a great experience. We particularly enjoy the breakfast of juice, variety of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, toast and eggs cooked to order, whilst chatting with the other overseas guests. A great place to stay in Christchurch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Chet, Hotel Management
Thank you So much again. We love having you here anytime !!!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Big hugs and Thank you Steven !! from Chet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

AWESOME!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This place was great! We booked it last minute for our last night in Christchurch so we weren't expecting much more than a bed and a shower. The place was incredibly nice though! Chett (sp?) was amazingly nice and polite. The place was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was fantastic. I can't say enough good things honestly. Just stay here - you won't be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Chet (t :), Hotel Management
Dear Tony and Carrie, My sincere thank you for staying with us, and making our B&B even more exciting. We hope you may help us spread the words about this Christchurch Bed and Breakfast and we can continuously saving more heritage cottages and make it even more exciting and interesting. Love you both for the very kinds reviews. Keep in touch. Warmest hugs Chet
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Amazing place to stay in Christchurch

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The owners, Chet and Steven, are welcoming and ensure your stay is memorable. The breakfast is terrific, with cereal, toast, yoghurt, fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order. Excellent start to the day. Plus chatting to the other guests from all over the world around the breakfast table is a highlight. This is a highly recommended place to stay in Christchurch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jennifer for the amazing review You are 5 stars from us too. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in Christchurch, and we hope to see you and maybe more f your friends or families staying with us too. Many thanks again. Warmest wishes Chet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great centrally located BnB

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights before we flew back to Australia. It was a great spot as it was nice and close to town but far away enough to be quiet and peaceful. The hosts were great! Chet was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. He was also very promp in addressing and issues we had in relation to our room/stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Chet , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We has been grateful about the room constructive feedback. Many thanks again for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Chet