Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to oversee Christchurch!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in a very comfortable room followed by a wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Avril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr. Paul from Morecambe

First class service with a smile.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dyers House, the level of hospitality in my opinion could not be beaten anywhere, the amount of thought and effort that was put in to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible was very impressive. I would recommend this establishment to anyone without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The only reason I cannot give The Dyers House 5 stars is because I felt that the breakfast provided was woefully inadequate for a 5 star accommodation. Breakfast was the equivalent of a cold continental breakfast (cold cereals, yogurt, fruit etc). The only things provided hot were coffee and toast.
4 out of 5
by Emily from Chicago IL

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Dyers House for our last night in New Zealand after a 10 day tour staying in hostels. It was wonderful to have a very spacious bedroom and bathroom with an absolutely beautiful view of Christchurch. Angie and Barry were amazing hosts, making us feel welcome immediately upon arrival (and even before arrival via email), preparing a wonderful breakfast, giving activity recommendations, and driving us downtown to start our day. My only complaint is that I noticed cat hairs on the bed and in the bathroom. My husband is allergic to cats (though I'm not sure he noticed as he didn't say anything...but he didn't sleep well either so that may have been the cause). However, overall, it was an outstanding last night in Christchurch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best boutique accomodation in New Zealand

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
From the moment we arrived to the moment left we felt at home!! Lovely house, rooms, beautiful breakfast, lovely hosts... The small things in our room from the fresh flowers to the sweets/nibbles, make it a special stay and is remembered fondly!!! Thanks for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Luxurious B&B

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Dyers House is located in the Cashmere neighborhood of Christchurch. The botanic gardens are beautiful, and I would recommend a day trip to Akaroa.
Staying at Dyers House is a wonderful experience! Angela and Barry Hawkins are very knowledgeable about the area, as well as being warm, gracious and humorous hosts. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Views of the city from the house are exceptional, and the gardens that surround the home are lovely. I would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia from London, UK

Fantastic boutique hotel experience

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Service, rooms, views, breakfast - cant fault it
Cons: Nothing
Location: 30 mins from the airport (shuttle can be as little as 30 dollars), buses at the bottom of the hill into city centre. Perfect to access bans penninsula
This hotel is the perfect retreat for couples with beautiful, immaculate rooms and superb service (the beds are particularly amazing!) With only 3 rooms it really has a boutique feel and because of this the hotel owners Angela and Barry are able to give you personalised service. Nothing is too much, they are extremley welcoming, friendly and willing to go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best it can be. The views of Christchurch are fantastic and the location means it is perfect to investigate the Banks Penninsula from here. Overall a fantastic experience (breakfast is also delicious for those that really enjoy their food).