Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to what we needed

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, well run.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was close to our relatives but loads to do in the area.
Extremely helpful people nothing too much trouble would definitely stay there again, very homely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Motel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Check in time was 14.00 I arrived at 14.30 to be told my room was not ready and to come back in 30-40 mins this was the only issue I had with this motel,the "room" I had was like a house it had full kitchen facilities a big lounge and big bathroom,the motel is close to all shops the mall and is only 20 mins from the city centre,the manageress even did my laundry and was very helpful and smiley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Towels changed regularly, staff obliging
Cons: Cleanliness
There was quite a bit of noise until quite late some nights. It seemed as if some units had long term stayers. It was at the budget end and probably delivered accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed 4 nights, location was handy to everything. Owners were great in taking us to train station and picking us up, much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Owners

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I phoned ahead and explained that i could check in untill 10.30 pm. No problem , we will wait for you. Great. And they did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but Clean

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A basic motel with not many bells and whistles. Provided all you want is a roof over your head and a clean room, then the Earnslaw Motel will give you this for not a lot of money. It has television, though no pay channels, a small kitchen, and a basic bathroom. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable (neither too hard not too soft). Reasonable value for money. One drawback to note is that one can hear the traffic on Blenheim Road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice easy friendly comfy hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Our stay in Chch was helped by this comfortable retreat each night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Double booked but excellent experience

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Handy to Westfield Riccarton and the Horncastle Arena
We were staying 1 night and when we arrived were told that there was a double booking but we had been booked into the motel next door and any extra cost was on the motel owner PLUS we were given a free breakfast. The breakfast was superb with cereal, toast, yoghurt, fruit salad and orange juice. So although we never got to stay at the Earnslaw the outstanding customer service was great. The motel we stayed at was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Good views and convenient. Friendly staff . Walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

has everything, organized and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Small rrpm with everything that you need, you can cook in there with the most kitchen tools. Everything is in organized and clean.