Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson

Fabulous location for concert going!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We unexpectedly had an extra guest and they were awesome and moved us to a larger room - friendly staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

One night stand!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Reception
Cons: Think that the styling of accommodation could be dramatically improved, but ok for short stay.
Location: Not much of any good within easy walking distance..
We only stayed one night because of a show at Horncastle Arena Lincoln Rd. Accommodation was ok for the one night and was only a short walk to the Arena. The manager was really nice though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Pleasant, practical

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my work, friendliness of staff
Cons: Water pressure, internet
Location: There's some nice pubs/restaurants up the road.
I stayed here for 5 nights while waiting to move into new rental place. It was close to my work. The people were absolutely lovely and the room was very clean. The kitchen was adequate and it suited my purposes. However, I did find the internet flaky and the shower had awful water pressure. These two things are important to me (they may not be to you), but they are why this is a 3-star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Spacious accommodation.The spa bath was a nice suprise and friendly motel staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Won't stay again

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: Shops, bottle store and fast food outlets close by.
The Wi-Fi was god awful, heater was broken and the second heater was also broken and way too close the single bed. The shower was a dribble. Will not stay there again. But worst of all was the condensation on the windows by the bed, what can I say but yuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The Econo Lodge Canterbury Court

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower was difficult to get in and out of. The WYFI was weak.
Location: Location is close to Horncastle Arena and Addington Shopping Centre and Food/ Restaurants.
The Lodge was convenient to where we were working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Close to Horncastle area

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Idea if you are going to a show at Horncastle area 15 min walk to and from motel
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks a little old, but very comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: comfort,location
Location: Best avaiable
Looks old but very comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff . Excellent location to Hardcastle arena,worth staying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped off $279

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel overbooked and didnt have a room for me at 10pm when me,my partner and 4yr old arrived,not only did no one come down to speak to me but they were quite rude over the phone.i had to drive around for another hour to find a room that cost $360 so i paid over $600 and to add insult to injury expedia emailed me at 5.42am to say my room isnt available but that they could help me with accomodation waaaay too late. Waste of time,money and sanity talking to a brick wall