Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The room was disappointing. The shower had nowhere to place your soaps etc, the toilet had hairs on the seat and the hand basin taps were loose. In one of the bedroom drawers there was rubbish from the last visitor. The heater in the living room didn't work properly I would hate to stay there in the winter. The curtains were hanging off the rails and the room in general was out of date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

In Serious Need Of An Update

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location is good, and central to much of Christchurch. Ideal for those needing to be close to the hospital, Hagley Park, Riccarton, or central city.
We are a Christchurch couple, who were in temporary accommodation while EQC repairs were being completed on our home. This motel was very tired. From the moment you arrive you feel as if you have been transported back to the 70's - perhaps 80's. Everything from the paint colour to the benchtops and appliances is dated and/or in need of repair or replacement. Heater was adequate, but either on or off - there was no thermostat. Bed, couch etc comfortable enough, but as with everything else, not "inviting". Room servicing was adequate and cleanliness was fine. The outside area (Garden, lawns, trampoline, picnic tables also reflected the lack of care we would expect, and were, again, unkempt and uninviting. Overall, very disappointing. The saving grace was the seemingly sole-charge manageress, who was helpful, and very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable distance from ami stadium and the city.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. Spacious room. A newer shower would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very good clean & tidy helpful and friendly receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, but wont go back

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Clean the windows, better heating, attend to the garden and ensure phone working.
Location: The location was great.
The receptionist didn't know I had booked online. The room was dark and very cold. It took ages to heat. The window overlooked a fence and some very high native shrubs. Which blocked the sun. I tried to ring reception but the phone didn't work. They were kind enough to let me leave my car there as I travelled to Kaikoura for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found this when everywhere else was booked

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & helpful staff Clean spacious but very dated rooms We were in Christchurch during the height of Chinese New Year and tourist season. Within three weeks of arrival we were struggling to find accommodation and this was available on hotels.com
4 out of 5
by ken from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Customer service great/very knowledgable re restaurants
Cons: Bit old and tired but reflected in the price
Location: close to the hospital
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: old but clean; close to hospital,hagley park and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Mike from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Roomy and quiet. Close to all areas within inner Christchurch
Cons: Nil
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless; All the ingredients for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jason from New Zealand

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet surroundings
Cons: Kitchen draws needed attention. Unable to open
Location: Close to everything, New Zealand
Facilities: Modest; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Clean;