Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Katastrophales Bett, sehr sehr schmal und die Matratze war dermassen durchgelegen. So etwas geht überhaupt nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walter from Wai'anae, Hawai'i

Hotel meets Hostel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing place to stay if you have a car and want to be close to the city without having to be IN the city. The property is quaint and feels private. Directions to the lodge could be better with clearly marked signage. This lodge is an amazing merge between fancy house/comfortable inn/Hostel so it's perfect for my kind of stay :). Mahalo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Room condition

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: More bathrooms, tv that works and heater that works.
Location: Located in the residential area of town. Nothing nice nearby.
Television and heater not working. Room was not clean. Bathroom outside of room was often full. In other words, ratio of bathroom to guests was not considered. Kitchen area was dirty. The sign was not well lit and finding it in the dark and heavy rain downpour was not easy. I will not recommend this to any of my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Honolulu

Great!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was really nice and welcoming and the room was nice. I'd come here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced for service offered.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot.
will try some other place next time. very small rooms,not ventilated properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mario from Santa Fe

Great hostel a bit far from downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hostel. Not close to downtown but I had a car so it wasn't a problem. Rooms were clean and the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Am Stadtrand. Ohne Auto relativ aufgeschmissen.
Kein Strom in den Badezimmern im Obergeschoss. Das wurde durch eine batteriebetriebene Lampe gelöst, die die ganze Nacht an war - bei offenem Badezimmerfenster. Am nächsten Morgen befanden sich mehrere hundert Falter und Mücken im Badezimmer, die auch bis zum Mittag nicht entfernt worden waren. Küchengeräte und Geschirr nicht sauber. Selbst die Schrankgriffe waren so klebrig und dreckig, dass wir alles, was wir benutzen wollten, erst noch einmal selbst abgewaschen haben. Es war nicht zu erkennen, wer denn nun eigentlich dort arbeitete und wer Gast war.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from Palmerston North

Misled

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was so far from the airport that I could have stayed in one of the more expensive hotels and not pay as much for taxi fares to and from the "hotel"/backpacker lodge! Taxi fares cost me as much as "hotel" fares!This caused me not be such a happy person
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels