Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to town

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The bed, oh my back, the bed.
Location: Walking distance to eateries, parks, shopping. Not sure what activities were available as it was Anzac Day.
Ajay upon check in was really helpful and managed to move us down to a ground floor room (dodgy knees). Then he was so helpful with my wifi and other phone problems. Room was spacious. All Heartland Hotels have quite nice complementary toiletries, which they actively encourage you to take home. The bed, though, oh my back, the bed. It was soooooo squishy I could barely stand the next morning. We had a late flight and Ian allowed us a wee later checkout and was very helpful with a few other small matters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Olde tudor worlde

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Easy walking distance to eateries.
Cons: The bed could be a bit firmer.
Staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was easy to access, clean and roomy enough. Bed was so soft we kept rolling out or sunk in to the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay, close to many great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was excellent on check in. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Our room was a little bit noisy because it was the first of the courtyard and the other customers used to be, let's say, impolite while crossing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

A perfect location with excellent service

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Liked all aspects of the stay.
Location: Merivale shopping area is close by as well as a supermarket and plenty of choices for dining.
Very impressed with the spacious 2 bedroom studio. Only stayed one night but could have easily stayed for a week. Very comfortable beds and great bathroom facilities. Excellent service and location. Walking distance to shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Arrived a day early for our tour. Booked a 2 bedroom suite through Expedia for the night expecting to have to move to a single room the following night once the tour began. They allowed us to stay in the suite for the second night at no extra charge. Food in the restaurant was very good. A little out of downtown but easy access to public transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charector

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location for departure on hiking trip
Cons: Rooms are dated and could use an upgrade. OK for the price.
Location: On main street. Could walk to a couple of restaurants.
Brief stay before starting a weeklong hiking trip. Was fine for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Within walking distance of CC town center. Very considerate staff with good meals and modern tst rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good nights sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good room layout very comfy beds and the room was very clean. Toiletries supplied were very nice.
Cons: Bathroom was small and furnishings were a little dated
Location: Great location near Merivale Mall shops, bars and restaurants
This was a pleasant stay. The highlight being the large comfy beds.