Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay over Easter weekend. Hotel room was great and clean. Only dislike is that parking within the hotel was not available. In hindsight in might be best to request a car park is reserved in advance of your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It's OK. No WiFi and no parking. It was clean and comfortable. Places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

very comfortable....everything we required.helpful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: location not too far from CBD we were busy doing our pre-arranged sightseeing, there were some eateries across from the Hotel.
a warm welcome on arrival. Restaurant meals delicious. Wait staff very friendly and informative. We most certainly would stay there again. Loved the art work in the foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location. Good value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Value for money.
Cons: Shower pressure!
Very central location. Had a good dinner in the restaurant. Room well designed and plenty of space to put luggage. Comfortable bed. Shower flow no great. Good value for money. Odd numbered rooms are better as others face a wall a short distance away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thoroughly cleaning of corridor walls ( seen in the light these need a good (floor to ceiling )clean) Cold water available at reception.
Location: walking access to all areas of the CBD
Hotel a bit tired, staff friendly. Good location in the CBD.
5 out of 5
by LIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the middle of ChCh CBD

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in Christchurch CBD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for letting us know, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Alison Kearney
2 out of 5
by Parag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is very clean with a central location to the CBD. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

neat and clean, but the room was cramped.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: problems with wifi difficult to move around the room- not enough space
Location: close to shops and transport
neat and clean, but the room was cramped. wi fi only worked in foyer