Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I found the units rubbish bin had food waste in it shortly after check-in, so doubt the unit had been serviced properly. It was empty the following night so whoever serviced the room during my stay did a better job. Nice room just needs a little more attention with housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Very Clean

Posted May 31, 2017
Great staff, very clean, warm and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Central,clean,quiet.
Cons: Bedside light didn't work.
Nice hotel. Met our needs thank you. Clean, spacious,quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Roomy comfortable and close to Hagley Park.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very comfortable rooms with a wonderful large bed and kitchen amenities! Beautiful view across to Hagley Park with its beautiful autumn colours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very pleasant & comfortable hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Warm & comfortable and convenient location. A couple of good restaurants just along the road (within walking distance)
Location: We had a car so were not too concerned about the location but found it convenient after touring around during the days.
Convenient location with lovely view over Hagley Park. As we got an upgrade not sure whether we would have had the view under original booking. We were next to main road (Riccarton Road) but noise not a problem. Easy process to book in & check out although a little confusing knowing where to park the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Leisure Break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with some self catering facilities
Cons: Everything but particularly the maid service and room stocking/checking
Location: Hotel was on a very noisy and busy corner junction. It was quite a long walk to the City Centre but there were eateries and shops very close by.
Although the room was spacious and had some handy kitchen facilities the room had obviously not been checked prior to our arrival. The adjoining room door was left unlocked, the main room door would not lock from the inside, the heat pump and bathroom extractor fan did not work, bathroom bulb had blown, dishcloth and tea towel were missing, the phone had been taken out if the room, no clock, Internet was a nuisance to get into and kept snapping when my device was shut down, the only problem solving was that the adjoining door was locked for us. We had to go downstairs to reception to communicate with staff every time due to no telephone. The maid service merely changed towels and did nothing else. I would never pay for a hotel room upfront again on the website as this was probably the reason that we were landed with the worst room in the hotel. No compensation or gesture was given for our inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Great value for money

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and had everything we needed. We appreciated the convenient and easy parking. We will come again.
Cons: We did have lights in the kitchen that were not working which was a minor inconvenience. I advised reception of this at checkout.
Location: We had a great meal in the Thai restaurant next door. The location next to Hagley park gave a very attractive view from our room.
Really good facilities, clean, comfortable and well presented. We asked for 2 beds and this had been set up ready for our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel close in

Posted May 2, 2017
Everything was very good except we booked for 3 but only had bedding and linen for 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodation close to city centre.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Close to city centre, good condition, free parking nice area for walk in the park if wanted.
Cons: WiFi was weak and not reliable. Kept dropping out. Used phone hot spot instead to prevent losing internet sites and information sought.
Location: Adjacent to Hagley Park and Riccarton Road. Close to city centre - 2km.
Wanted accommodation close to the city centre, with self contained facilities. All that here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Really great hotel, very well located. Very good for a short stay in Christchurch