Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort perfect location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Thank you for our wonderful stay. A beautiful way to end our holiday. The staff were so helpful and the room was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharjah

Elegant and clean resort

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Resot was excellent in terms of quality and value . Location is good and close to the airport and city center . Staff are helpfull and freindly . Very quiet and nicely landscaped golf courts .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the room lovely setting
Cons: Maybe another piece of lounge furniture as we had to sit on the bed. Power point in cupboard for jug and coffee maker.
Location: Lovely location peaceful
Relaxing experience. Beautiful dinner in restaurant. Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland USA

Great for city and Airport ..

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, services, amenities, spacious rooms, great views of the property as well as snowy mountains far away.
Cons: Room entry doors are set high above the parking level (fire precaution) and may not be easy for elderly and disabled.
Location: Do visit the wonderful Christchurch Botanic Gardens (good place for a local lunch). The beaches are nearby. McKenzie district drive a must.
Good location from which to visit the lovely city of Christchurch NZ. Highly recommend the Botanic Gardens. The hotel grounds were beautifully kept and offered scenic views of the snowcapped mountains of the south island. The Peppers' restaurant offered some fine dishes including local venison. the breakfast buffet was healthy and fresh. Great location for families visiting south island location (right on the main north south motorway). Rooms were very clean and spacious and the service was excellent. One of the better resort hotels on the south island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Super large quality room with a view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Size of apartment, view, massive bed, quality fixtures, tv in lounge and bed with sky-tv.
Cons: Bar prices - $15 for a stubble of cider was crazy!
Location: Close to airport.
Short notice booking due to weather issue elsewhere in NZ and very happy with result. Quay suite was very spacious and wonderful view over lake. Everything we needed though the wifi left a bit to be desired (both speed and connectivity). Nice meal at bar in the evening but expensive drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful. Setting and room was stunning. Best bed I've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, Views and Dinning.
Cons: The bath was facing the wrong way so you could look at the view whilst taking a bath, thats about it.
Great place to stay for a few days. An awesome view, nicely appointed rooms and customer service is top notch. We had a couple of lights out in the room and TV reception was not great but both were fixed as soon as practically possible by the staff as well as making sure we didn’t go hungry after our flights were delayed and we arrived after room service had finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel am Rande der Stadt

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: Appartments sind gut ausgestattet, sollten aber einer Renovierung unteezogen werden.
Location: Nähe zum Flughafen, aber trotzdem ruhig an einem Golfplatz gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten rund um Christchurch gut erreichbar.
Auch im Winter waren die Zimmer des Appartments gut beheizbar. Restaurantleistung nicht genutzt. Barfood zu annehmbaren Preisen, wobei Neuseeland aber sowieso ein teures Pflaster geworden ist. Liegt aber wohl auch am schwachen Euro.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from AUS

PARADISE IN THE MIDDLE OF A DUMP CITY CHRISTCHURCH

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Can not explain how amazing peppers has been! After getting our car broken into and half our luggage stolen, we called to see if it was possible to check in early and to let them know that someone had stolen identification from us. On arrival they not only let us know that they would help us with anything possible, but also provided us with a big bag of chocolates and a stunning cheese and fruit platter. They definately tried their best to make sure that this situation didn't ruin our holiday. They even called a bit after to make sure that everything was alright. They helped me print off copies of identification and assisted in directions to places no tourist should go (the local police ). I will never ever return to christchurch city, but i would drive to this stunning resort from hanmer springs or dunedin. Can not thank David enough for his assistance and care. He definately has gone above and beyond what is expected! 5 stars is an understatement of our visit here. The guys and girls at reception deserve nothing but the best. Wonderful experience. THANKYOU Ps we are disappointed we forgot to go to the driving range :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
very clean and freindly and in lovely surrounding would definitely stay again