Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Amazing views,

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Love this place a lot. The rooms and suites are beautiful and it feels like u are truly out of the city in your own world. Really enjoy my stay everytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairlight NSW

Great location and venue

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location and layout of the resort.
Cons: perhaps a day spa on site offering massages and facials. swimming pool would also be good
Location: great location, far enough out of town to be quiet but close enough to journey into Christchurch. Nice and close to the airport.
Had a lovely two days here at the end of our ten day ski trip to NZ. The location was idyllic. Golf for my partner and relaxation for me to wind down before the journey home to Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandringham, AUS

What a view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I wish we had stayed longer than one night. The rooms were perfect and had such an amazing view of the golf course. The smell of fresh bread on arrival was a delight. The guys at the pro shop were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Relaxing hotel with views to die for

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place for winter get away. View of lake and snow capped mountains from room ( and bath) Easy access to Akaroa, Lytleton, Hanmer springs, Oamaru and airport. Very peaceful and great golf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful and convenient location.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Relaxing environment.just what we needed.comfortable and clean could not fault this accomadation.will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great comfortable place

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was lovely. Outlook stunning. Would have liked the availability of a shuttle as it is a long way from the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Nice unit very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location , room size and bathrooms were spotless
Cons: Room was a little tired, bed side lights were had to find the off switch
Location: Golf
Room was lovely and clean, someone had turned the heating on so it was lovely to enter as the night was cold and wet. Free internet was non exsistant one bar when it was there but it kept dropping off. Room came with undercover parking but as someone else had taken more than their share of the park we couldn't use it sadly. Staff were great. We would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Beautiful hotel with a view

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was amazing
Cons: Only one robe provided
Location: location near to the airport
Beautiful room and bathroom facilities, a view over the lake, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and lovely view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
the only thing that we found annoying was trying to get into the fridge. Very little room around fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

beautiful place. peaceful and luxurious

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: its private and luxurious
Cons: the bar is cramped. Needs to be more comfortable. Too small a space
Location: beautiful grounds
Stayed in a lakefront apartment. Wonderful apartment . Serene surroundings. Peaceful