Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中心地に近いホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 街の中心部で歩いて何でもやり易かった。
Cons: 乾燥していたので加湿があると助かった。
Location: 大変良い
清潔で快適なホテルでした。 歩く範囲に何でもあり便利で街を見て回るのにたすかった。 また、ホテルが一番背が高く見つけやすかった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Very comfortable and handy location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice decor, helpful staff and very good amenities
Location: Handy to Trams, cafes and restaurants (New Regent St). Within an easy walk of most central city points of interest.
Comfortable room, spacious bathroom, and a desk which my husband thought was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location and Comfort

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Lobby Bar
Cons: Breakfast Location
The location is really great, right in the CBD, walking to the city centre, The bar in the lobby is very good too, the breakfast corner is a bit cramped, but had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地と清潔感。あと眺め

Posted Sep 9, 2016
中心部に近く、ホテルの目の前のアーケードにトラムが来るという立地の良さ。レストランの対応も良く、ロビーに併設されたバーラウンジには暖炉が備えられ、客人を暖かく迎えてくれます。部屋は清潔で新しかったです。全館無料wifi完備でした。地震の影響からか、建物が軋むので低層階を希望されることをお勧めしますが、街屈指の高層階からの眺めは最高です。キャンペーンで無くても泊まりたいホテルの一つでした!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very central
Location: There is very little to do at night
Christchurch has not recovered from the earthquake. There was a lot of building around the hotel (and everywhere else in town) that was not a problem for the hotel ie noise ect. The old tram stopped just outside the hotel and was a good way to get around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

トラムの停留所が近い。

Posted Sep 5, 2016
トラムの停留所に近く、Free Wifiが使えて良かった!地震の影響でまだ復興途中の店が多かった。日本食のお店も近くにあって良かった。朝食を食べれるカフェも近くにあって良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel in city

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good
Cons: I asked for two queen beds, however just got one.
Location: Great location
I mistakenly made a wrong booking, however the staff from Expedia were fantastic in helping me deal with this. Thank you :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Central location, lovely sunny clean room, great receptionist. Well appointed gym was a bonus.
The receptionist was a stand out, professional & friendly. Had a great weekend here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Best place to stay in Christchurch

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Safety, security, room layout, cleanliness, staff concern.
Cons: More meal choices.
Location: Walkable to major Christchurch sites and next door to the trolley service.
There is so much good to say about my stays (stayed twice with a break to go to another NZ location). The rooms were very nicely appointed, safe, and had good views. The staff was among the most caring I have experienced anywhere and took personal effort to make sure I was fine with every aspect of my stay. It is an excellent choice for a woman travelling alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

niice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 18, 2016
geat corner room with expansive view of city room layout excellent as are bathroom facilities