Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pokeno

An OK motel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing specific, though the location is fairly central.
Cons: Minor repairs and attention to detail.
Room and facilities were OK, with a couple of issues that were rectified very quickly. Advertised as an equipped kitchen there was only a microwave and sandwich toaster in the room for cooking. Called for an electric frying pan and was sent a portable hot plate and frying pan which did the job. The iron I the room was rusty on the surface, and before 8:30 was too early to get it replaced as reception did not open until 8:30. It was replaced immediately when I spoke to them later in the day. Shower hose had a significant leak - informed staff whenninchecked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The apartment is pretty good. We will book it again next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Business Trip

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Warm Room, good decor, clean,
Cons: Sky TV, better/more or Free WifI
Location: Its central, so all amenities are close by.
Stayed 3 nights - Room was very warm, comfy' bed. Location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

A great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Really enjoyed staying here. It's close to Victoria St for nice restaurants and is walking distance to the CBD attractions such as Cathedral Square etc. Room was big and really clean, would 100% stay agaib
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nice and central
Location: Cashed St Re-Start Mall only 15 minutes walk away
Great clean accommodation in the heart of Christchurch, we were a late check-in and we arrived about 10.30 that night and they had the lights and heater on, which was fantastic after a 6.5hr drive! The free Wifi was amazing - 500mb a day per guest, it hooked up straight away and never dropped! Nice and central on Bealey Ave, Re-Start and CBD not far away, Westfield Riccarton and Northlands Malls 10 minute drive away, and lots of supermarkets or restaurants nearby and a quaint little coffee shop just 20m down the street Fantastic motel - would recommend it highly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tidy,spacious but noisey

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room.
Cons: Cleaning of bathroom, double glaze Windows.
Location: Close to city, cafe just a few steps away.
A nice large room ideal for travelling with family. However the noise from the road is very loud. Traffic all night. Bealey Ave must be a main route for traffic, including many emergency vehicles we heard through the night. There is clearly no double glazing on the Windows. Check in was good. Easy and friendly reception. Compendium had some information but last half of folder had mould on plastic sleeves which were stuck together. Bathroom was clean apart from build up of something in window frame, could easily be cleaned out with some scrubbing brush in the corners. I would only not stay here again because of the road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay, all our rooms are double glazed for sure, when the windows and door is shut properly, it works well. In fact, there is just paint from the compendium rather than mould. At last, we would really appreciated your feedbacks on check out rather than an anonymous review, only clear information will help us to address all the issues and get improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Almost perfect

Posted May 7, 2016
Apart from the sound of the train like every hour in the mornings, the place is clean and well stocked. Its at the outskirt of town, however a 5 min drive will take u to the city center. Manager Aaron and Wife did a good job making us feel comfortable and giving tips to our next destination. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Dean, Hotel Management
sorry, we do not have train that cross here? And Manager is not Aaron either, maybe this review is for other place? thanks for your staying anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel for short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better quality kitchen towels
Easy check in, helpful desk staff. Room small but very clean and tidy. Shower not easy to use for older visitors as you have to climb into the spa bath to use. No hand rails or safety features. Shower was excellent when finally accessed! Tea towels were of very poor quality, but glasses and china good.
3 out of 5
by Miranda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels