Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and cosy

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location: Near town centre with shops and restaurants. Great location !!
We only stayed for 1 night. The place is clean and cosy. The host is also hospitable and kind. The accommodation is within walking distance to the town centre where we managed to go. We bought fish and vegetable curry from a nearby restaurant and took it back to the lodge, for our dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed nine nights and were very comfortable. The operators are very friendly. We enjoyed the large room with lounge area and the fact that the room and entire facility is extremely clean. Very quick internet. Minor criticism, the bathroom is a bit small. Will stay again and already recommended the property to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Great Motel in Christchurch

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant place to stay
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find, restaurants nearby and handy to centre of Chch
A very comfortable stay, has all the requirements you need from a Motel - friendly and helpful staff, location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland.

A little jaded.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Central.
Cons: Driving to our accom, we had to pass 6 large rubbish bins. Need to be covered or place elsewhere.
Dining room table had peeling on the laminated surface and was unstable. Generally accom was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Quiet, spacious unit in good location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness and convenience.
Cons: It was an upstairs unit with outside stair access - the stairs were a little steep and required careful negotiation.
Location: Located on Papanui Road, close to restaurants and within 15 minutes walk of Merivale Mall and shops.
We were initially struck with the spaciousness of the unit. It was comfortable and conveniently-located on a main bus route (bus stop right outside the motel), but also within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was really handy to town and food and liquor.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Was just so handy to all amenities
Cons: Nothing really we are very easily pleased.
Location: Have Sid it all thanks
Was perfect for two couples to stay the night had everything you needed was warm quiet just really comfortable would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice motel, great location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and city centre
The manager was very welcoming, we stayed 2 nights and the room was very comfortable and quiet at the back of the complex. Would stay here again 😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Maunganui, NZ

Business trip handy to city

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice freshly painted unit with little kitchenette but handy to cafes and restaurants and a quick stroll to Hagley Park. Owners are lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, New Zealand

Handy location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. Very clean. Liked the black out curtains which kept room dark. Unit was good distance from main road. Friendly owners/managers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: Pans in the kitchen
Location: Good location for visiting the city centre. Supermarket just a short walk away.
We were greeted by Chris who was very welcoming and gave us milk which was great as we were very tired after a long journey. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had originally booked for 2 nights but decided to stay for 3.