Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: No
Location: You have everything within walking distance
One night stay for work. Great location and clean lovely place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great suites close to center

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Received a little welcome basket at check in. Very nice touch. Property is on the smaller side (less noise, fewer cars & travelers) and well maintained. Units are very efficient and clean. Great hosts. 10-15 min walk to center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適でした

Posted Sep 25, 2016
女子3人で泊まりましたが、使いやすく、清潔でよかったです。ただ、洗剤類が少しわかりにくい場所にしまってありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely rooms, comfortable and quiet with thoughtful decor and lovely art
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the best Motel I've stayed at in ChCh.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Wotif
The room was well appointed, with nice small touches. Snacks on arrival was welcome. Clean and warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but a little noisy

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Fantastic hotel, great rooms and everything you need. My only let down was the road noise but the hotel can't help that. Definitely staying again.
5 out of 5
by Camilo from Sydney

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely studio unit handy to town

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I had a fantastic stay at Terra Vive in a ground floor studio. The gentleman who welcomed me (and whose name I didn't catch) was very friendly and thoughtful. I checked in just before 9pm and he had the heater on in my room so it was warm when I entered; and first thing in the morning he was out de-icing the guest's cars. I only had 2 nights here but it would definitely be a perfect place for longer stays. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from key west

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The jetted tub and the staff.
Location: There are only few restaurants on the same street. A local market is about a 10 minute walk, which had everything you need.
This was a great little place to stay in Christchurch. The room was clean and comfy, not really big if you need a lot of space. No view of anything to speak of, but the large jetted tub was well worth the extra expense. The street is busy but we didn't hear any traffic at night. We did have a second floor room towards the back of the hotel and it was off season when we stayed. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful with directions to a market and restaurants. All in all I would stay there again if I didn't want to be closer to the center of Christchurch.
5 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels