Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Wont recommend it to anyone. The staff wasnt help full at all. The room service didnt do their job properly. The room was damaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room not supplied with enough stuff for the amount of people booked in to it. Had to keep going to reception day after day to get more towels, plates, cups etc. Shower leaked terribly and a large puddle formed outside on the floor each time it was used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was here for a family event.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everywhere we needed to go and surrounded by great restaurants
Cons: Better room servicing. More selection of tea bags and a choice of UHT or real milk (especially if there more than one night).
Location: Good - no activities.
Our room wasn't serviced daily, was only vacuumed one day. We had 3 people but were only left 2 towels so had to ask for more. Only one pillow on each bed and they were rock hard. Every time people had showers it would make pipes in my wall bang so I was woken up every morning. Our rubbish bin was only emptied twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold water 3 out of 4 days

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Cold water huge issue no hot water for 3 out of 4 days, electric blanket didn't work, and it took 2 days to replace and they left the rubbish there. One of the lights was blown even after we asked for it to be fixed. The hair dryer doesn't work in the bathroom. They did not clean the room as it was left with mud on the floor, ok we had put it there but they didn't vacuum it up. We told the staff and they sad it hey would move us but it never happened. Poor show on their part
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is in fair distance to airport but close to market place. The room was comfy and clean. Not a great shower. And the wifi was provided limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Quake City's refurbed motel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: I really liked the bed!!!!!
Cons: Some bathrobes.
Location: Great location! Close to gas stations, restaurants and eateries, and super close to Riccarton mall.
Lovely bed, extremely comfortable and seems brand new or hardly slept in. Room was a decent size. Shower was a bit outdated, but, still had a lovely hot shower :) within walking distance to some decent restaurants too! Price I got the room for was great! Unhappy with staff member who checked me in, she seemed like she didn't like her job very much... she had a sour face.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chch

Close to shops and restaurants. Cleanliness could

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Service good. Cleanliness was not good with hair on bed and in bath. Noisy room that I needed to move from.
4 out of 5
by J E from Winton

Would definitely stay again

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet location. Rooms very tidy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋아요

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
깨끗하게 정리된 룸 상태도 좋았고, 주차공간도 넉넉함
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2016
Very nice room given the reasonable price. The hotel staff were very friendly. The location is convenient to Riccarton Mall.