Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
日本人スタッフの方がいらっしゃったので、いろいろとお話しを伺えて快適に過ごすことができました。レストランのワインも充実していて、食事も楽しむことができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay in ChristChurch

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This was a beautiful new room that was remodeled recently called the Garden Loft at The George. It was the perfect ending to my two week travels in New Xealand!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Excellent location. Very close to the park and easy walking distance to town, arts centre or just a short taxi ride
We were greeted with a very warm reception on our arrival, and the rest of our stay was the same friendly service. Room service was excellent. A very warm, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Just amazing!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff, staff and staff! they made the difference and then of course the room was clean, Location was in front of the main park of the city. Just loved my stay and highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The George

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room was very nice, a little small but having heated floors in the bathroom was something I rarely see! The staff was very kind and willing to help with any and all requests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The best

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location and everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A great place to see Christchurch
Just a great eperience. Excellent service, location, food, decor
5 out of 5
by Bev

Great stay..... Again

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times now and always love it. Service is always great and rooms are very comfortable. There are good dining options in the hotel and also nearby. This is certainly our hotel of choice in Christchurch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Albert

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the George and especially the excellent service provided by our concierge, Tony. He provided us with very clear and detailed directions as to where to go for late-night food and drink, and also helped us promptly with parking and delivering our luggage to our room. The hotel is rather... business-y, for lack of a better word, and some of the flooring and other aspects of interior design are rather drab. However, the room was very well-appointed, especially the bathroom which had heated floors and towel racks, and we were overall quite pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by julio from Buenos aires

Excelente hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Una atencion espectacular y muy buena cocina