Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location & Staff was great
Location: Very close to Riccarton Mall
Great location for getting to Riccarton Mall, spacious room that was very clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Noisey but clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great layout and very clean.
Cons: More comfortable couch, otherwise nothing really.
Location: Excellent location to Hagley park and Riccarton mall.
Very clean and comfortable. Extremely adequate for families and weekend breaks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good but there was no milk in the fridge while we were staying there for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean with fantastic service

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great staff they were super helpful from making sure our heat pump was working to removing a bed we did not need. They were very efficient and pleasent more than happy to help. This hotel was exceptionally clean with nice linen. My only suggestion would be that the couch was a bit big for room and not particularly comfortable if you were spending a lot of time in. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Dunedin

Great for a summer stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold...it is winter! But the heating was insufficient and noisy, so I was warm and awake or cold and asleep. Eventually slept with electric blanket on....living dangerously
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu, NZ

Handy to everything

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and cozy. Really enjoyed staying here. Even though we were situated on a main road it was very quiet. We had young children.
Location: Close to everything.
This was a very modern and clean unit. We had two rooms, The bathroom was great. However, we had to close one door of the unit to open the bedroom door. The main bedroom was very small. Not great if you don't like small places. It was fine for one night, nothing really to complain you can live with it. Lady in the office very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Nice location & Well Maintained rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very nice rooms, well maintained and clean. Room 9 had a lot of character with a loft with 2 beds on top as well as a master bedroom. Close to supermarkets, dining places and near the airport. Beds were comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others