Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
for a quick stay overnight. This Inn is fine. I was surprised with the water pressure. It was great and had hot water. This is a plus and necessary when traveling. I do wish the space for bathroom would be bigger and there be a private area for the sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was not cleaned before our check in. There was a wet towel hanging in the bathroom, and crickets in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you found the stay disappointing, we are doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience in order to provide a better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice and clean, people are very good. Close to the highway and places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by RAJ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, New Jersey

Convenient Location with a Great Price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location with a Great Price
Cons: Updating the bathrooms
Location: Very accessible to the Shenandoah Valley/Blue Ridge Mountains and all the things to do in that area. Virginia Tech country!!
Easy Check-In and Check-Out. Friendly and efficient staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by RAJ, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It is always heartwarming to hear that our service was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just okay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very limited breakfast selection. Horribly sticky floor at 7 am in the dining area. No water or cups by the water dispenser. Not much attention to detail. While this is a no frills hotel, I wasn't expecting too much. I now know not to expect too much from this chain. No smoking rooms clearly have been smoked in, as the smell lingers! For the price it should have been a bit better. Oh well!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hair is the beds, holes in the walls, spiders in every corner, disgusting smell in the room, unclean bathroom, hookers hanging out and some drunk tried to get into our room at 1am. Kids and I stopped here for one night on our way to Tennessee. What a mistake!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you found the stay disappointing, we are doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience to provide a better service.
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was super nice! Food was restaurant quality. Nice people working there. We were there 2 night due to medical visits. Internet was fast and easy to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks for your stay with us and we look forward your stay again with us.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

As expected for the vintage of the hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This Days Inn is as expected for a hotel of its vintage. It was pouring rain and the walk to the breakfast bar was not covered all the way. The toilet is too cramped in the separated area between toilet/shower and the sink area. The bed is a bit saggy for two of us (my husband is quite a lot heavier than me, so we ended up rolling to the centre). The hotel is very clean and the breakfast selection was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Sorry for the inconvinence ,We try to improve the focus area you suggested and thank you for your kind information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel within the budget

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Good breakfast in the morning. Have wheelchair accessible rooms
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels