Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
The hotel room had cigarette burns on the comforters and the room smelled like smoke to the point where I couldn't sleep. The bathrooms were dirty and looked like there was mildew around the corners of the floors. The fan in the bathroom did not work. The towels and bedding felt like they were exfoliating your skin when used. It was the worst hotel room I have ever been in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon, va

Nice at first

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, everything was great at first. Got EATEN up by bed bugs during the night. The woman at the front desk during the late late night didn't care. I'm afraid to even bring my luggage back in my house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel, near interstate.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Breakfast and internet
Location: Near interstate. Close to Va Tech
convenient and very inexpensive. Breakfast wasn't much and the internet access did not work but otherwise OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served basic purpose of staying near Virginia Tech

Posted Oct 15, 2017
While we were assigned our room because it had just received new carpet the bathroom was in need of some cleaning and updating. We had friends with us who stayed in the next room and they had to be moved because the outlet didn't work and the shower rod was falling off the wall. Although we had no intention of using it we walked by the outdoor pool which looked like it had not been maintained for awhile water was green. Bed was comfortable, refrigerator in the room was great and kept items very cold. The hotel met the basic needs of a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Acceptable for a single night

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Very, very basic with no amenities. Grossly overpriced for the quality provided. It is a place to stay if everything else is booked. The location makes it best for people traveling on I-81 who are just looking for a place to crash for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and run down

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This place was perhaps one of the worst places I've stayed at. Hole in furniture, missing shower curtain, garbage on floor....We had no other choice due to it being Parent Weekend at VT and all rooms were booked in the surrounding area. Breakfast was 2 types of cereal, toast and what appeared to be defrosted waffle. $200 a night is absolutely insane. $50 would be more appropriate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Old & not cleaned, pretzel pcs & crumbs all over

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: They had a microwave!
Cons: Shower was AWFUL!!!
Location: We were in the area to attend a surprise family party and next time we visit, we will stay somewhere else!
We checked in for a long weekend with family and friends. We had lots of plans and things to do with our family, so we knew we would just be sleeping there. Hope the sheets were washed! Not impressed, wish we had stayed elsewhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A decent hotel if you need to eat, sleep and shower. Internet wasn't the greatest, and the complimentary breakfast is cereal, no hot food. If you're just looking to lay your head, this will suffice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Okay for one night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stopped at this hotel for one night on our way north. To be honest, I got a great deal on the room and since we were only staying for about 6-7 hours to just get some sleep I didn't care about what it looked like so long as it provided me with a bed. The hotel is one story, which is nice, but the non-smoking and smoking rooms are not really separated. Our room smelled strongly of smoke. The room itself did feature a refrigerator and microwave, a recliner, and a bed that wasn't too harsh on our backs. As I mentioned, I spent very little time in the facility, but I think it would be an okay place for a short trip if the guests don't mind an older motel with potentially loud neighbors and are mainly using the room for resting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFL

If in area stay here

Posted Sep 10, 2017
About the third time we stayed here always good. Good place to get to close to everything.