Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Pick somewhere else

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Soft bed
Cons: Clean it
Check in was quick and staff was professional and bed was soft. Now the bad: The non-smoking room reeked of stale cigarettes and was tough on our our sinuses. There was some kind of goop on one night stand and the room seemed dirty and to have a layer of old grime. The room showed signs of many old, poorly done painting and repairs. The sink had chips of material missing out of it. The shower curtain rod was one of those that bows out into the room to give you more room in the shower, but it was sagging. This made the shower curtain gather in the center and you had no choice but to spray water everywhere when you showered. The breakfast was in a tiny room and did not include a single piece of fresh fruit. Oatmeal, cereal, leggo waffles, honey buns. There was a juice machine though. It really was one of the shabbiest hotels I've stayed in over the years. I gave it a 2 because it is not THE worst hotel I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 12, 2017
1 night stay for VT event. Perfect price & clean for what I needed. Nothing bad to say this was not a 5 star hotel so not much more to be said
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Dirty room, old facial shaving dried in sink, litter under aircon unit and in corners. Stay at Radford Tyler Avenue much nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va

Awful

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We got there late at night. Checked into room. The room smelled awful. There were NO towels of any kind. Had to meet the staff halfway (outdoors) to get towels that were like rags. There was no trash can in the room or bathroom. Hair in the bath tub. Sorta slept for three hours and left. Worst hotel experience I have ever had!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by DERIN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our property this last stay. Please accept our sincere apology for this. Guest feedback are very valuable to us since they assist us in making improvements and performing better. We are glad that you were pleased with our staff service. We sincerely hope you will be our guest again so we can serve you with better accommodation & service on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs overhaul

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The reception was good an friendly. Room was good and clean, however the ac was very loud. The breakfast was poor, and the service unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room 166 was nice

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
The room I was in was clean and comfortable. I would have appreciated a fruit option at the continental breakfast in the morning. For a place to sleep while visiting students at VT, it's a decent value.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Virginia Tech Graduation Stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were down for or son's graduation at Va Tech. We originally booked a hotel much farther away as that was all that was available at the time. A few days before commencement, we went to Hotel.com to see if something closer was available. We booked this hotel. Even though it was a smoking room, we didn't detect an odor. The room was spacious and met our expectations. Lighting in the room could have been better. A mirror outside the bathroom would have been nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. While this wouldn't be our first choice we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
An okay quick stay. Not good for extended stays. Outdated. Found two large spiders in the bathroom. Some towels had stains on them. Room had adjoining doors and you could hear everything on the other side of it. Could hear when someone in a different room was showering in the early morning. An alarm went off for a good hour before the hotel staff went in to shut it off. I wouldn't stay here again. Thankfully the hotel staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
dirty nasty rooms not what I expected