Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Inexpensive hotel near Virginia Tech

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed two nights for a football game. Breakfast included, was OK. A/C in room very noisy, hallways had lingering smoke smell - should replace hall carpet. Although room was clean, grout in bath tile needs hand scrubbing. The smoke and mildew in grout made it difficult for me to breathe/asthmatic. Beds comfortable, refrigerator and microwave and hair dryer in room. Much nicer than Days Inn or Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room smelled like a musty basement. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were too soft. The maids didn't make up the bed and didn't clean the room the entire time we were there!! This place sucked and wasn't worth half of what we paid to stay there!!! Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean and convenient.
Up to visit our son and catch a Hokie football game. Great weekend and a good place to crash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok at best

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Close to local eating places, etc.
Cons: Repairs in bathroom, new air conditioner.
Location: Eating places nearby.
Not the cleanest place and certainly not worth nearly $100 per night simply because it is a 'game' weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Provide a better breakfast!! Place clean sheets on the beds.
It was okay for one night, however would have rather stayed somewhere else. The sheets had blood stains on them which was concerning. The breakfast was terrible; we ended up going out to eat. The stay was NOT worth the price we paid for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful bit hotel was is need of updating . Beds uncomfortable and bathroom was too old to look clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It smelled very badly. They allow smoking so I could smell stale smoke in the hallways and lobby and in my room which was supposed to be non smoking it smelled like years of trying to fabreeze the smell of smoke or animals away. Everything was clean but very outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was clean but there was an odor in room that gave me a headache!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachtree City, GA

AWFUL

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I paid way to much money for this dump. Shower was full of hair. Bed sheet had holes in it. Not enough towels in the room. Just an awful stay. Avoid this place at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very convenient to our travels.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location and ease with which you could get in and out.
Location: Plenty of shopping and eating experiences.
Staff was nice and the hotel was well kept and easy to find.