Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Puerto Rico

St Croix business trip.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
There is No cellphone signal in the area. The bathroom door position is wrong,it should open out not to the inside of restroom. If you are using the toilet and somebody opens the door you could get hurt. Other that it is great place to stay.I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice hotle staff. The facilities conditions are goodthe room was very clean and the space was as a tipiocal hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arawak

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Great breakfast, friendly staff, and amazing view.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Pennsylvania

Wonderful place with a terrific view

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay!!!! It is between the 2 main cities on the island. It is only a short drive to some local restaurants. The breakfasts in the morning were terrific and individually prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hide Away

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: This is a beautiful hotel. quite, clean and friendly staff.
Location: you need a rental.
This was a delightful experience the views were great and laid back. The idea of not having a clock in the room was a great idea you could just relax and not worry about the time. Cell phone reception was poor at best, but that stop unwanted calls from the boss and clients from reaching you. The land line worked will if you need a call you could make one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
When I got off the plane I'm St. Croix. I realized that my Verizon wouldn't work and I did not have my gps. The maps I was given weren't very helpful because there were not road signs! I called the hotel and the owner stayed on the phone with me to make sure I made it to the hotel okay. The room was excellent and had everything that any other hotel would have; wifi, cable tv, mini fridge, cleanliness, comfortable bed, etc. the view was very pretty from the porch. The staff was very personable and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet beauty in the woods.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very quiet woodsy section of the island with ocean views from the second floor. Our host Henry went out of his way to be sure our stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Room was nice, very clean and on par for the price. View of Caribbean Sea, St. Johns and St. Thomas in the distance from the second floor rooms. The hotel is conveniently located if you plan exploring both sides of the island. Also, the Salt River area has it all as far as exploring the ecosystem of the island, mountain trail hiking nearby and kayak, fishing, scuba, and bioluminescence tours all at the marina less than a mile away. What makes this place stand out above the 2.5 star rating is the staff. The staff is incredible; polite, friendly, very helpful with information on things to do around the island. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Perfect location for anyone renting a vehicle

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, location, price, BREAKFAST
Cons: Nothing! There is a small, clean pool on site but don't stay here if this is the amenity you want most.
Location: Rowdy Joe's was recommended by Jennifer when we first arrived and the restaurant doesn't disappoint. We went there four times in a week.
The best part about this B&B is location. No it isn't on the beach but access from a main road is easy and you can get everywhere on island within 40 minutes, whether it be Rainbow beach or Point Udall. The rooms are immaculate and they come in everyday to service them. The rooms are very up to date despite what other reviews have said. The wifi can be spotty if your room is far from the router but if you are close there is never a problem. Always allow time for the breakfast as they are incredible and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. It has a beautiful view as do most places on the island and the price is well worth what you get in return. This isn't a place to hang out all day while you are on vacation, but it is a place to call home and relax in the evening and wake up to before you go about your day. All my expectations were met and I would highly recommend Arawak to anyone.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Owner and employees were very good. Hard to get to w/o proper directions. GPS did not work in the area. Worth the stay.