Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Serenity in North St. Croix

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff (Jennifer and Lionel), atmosphere, breakfast, free & consistent WiFi
Cons: Cell phone service is limited, but the hotel doesn't charge for local calls, and there is a minimal fee for long distance.
Location: A nearby marina if you want to go out on a boat or especially if you want to go scuba diving A few restaurants just up the road
After a solid eight hours of travel over land and sea, I was highly relieved to arrive to a comfortable room at Arawak Bay Inn. Though the hotel is only about 2 or 3 miles off the main road, it felt secluded and calm. It was nice to be away from excessive motion. An added bonus is how safe the area is. I could comfortable take an early morning job on a path that overlooks the sea. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. It was fantastic! I had warm bed, cool room, made-to-order breakfast everyday and it was just about half-a-mile from the marina. I definitely recommend it to those who want a peaceful stay, while still being close enough to the main road to explore the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arawak Review

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place. Jennifer is fantastic. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. They were able to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. Very friendly. Really glad we stayed here.
4 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with a soul soothing view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely place for a birthday getaway. Comfortable beds, wi-fi, extremely clean and quiet. Made to order breakfast was perfect and staff friendly. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your comments, and will continue to do everything possible to make Arawak Bay a place worth visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from San Jose

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the owners were really friendly, even the staff were really nice. It felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted May 2, 2016
Jennifer and Lionel are very knowledgable and helpful. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Westminster, MD

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, it was quiet, this is not for the family that wants the beach right outside their door. I loved the peace and quiet. The only problem I saw was that AT&T phone service is almost non-existent. Hotel staff, very friendly, courteous and mannerly.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Phoenix, Arizona

You'd be missing out if you stayed somewhere else

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable, the TV worked well and had cable, the air conditioning was fabulous (it was very humid outside), the Arawak included free breakfast (which is awesome because food is very expensive on St. Croix), bottled water, and there was a mini fridge in the room. There was also a stocked 'honor bar' by the pool, which meant you could drink when you wanted if you wanted, and the hotel trusts that you will pay for what you drink (I have never seen that before). The grounds were very clean and the staff was amazing. I had to visit St. Croix for a family emergency. I did not have time to research anything, I just googled some where to stay and left the same day for the island. Upon arrival, the staff I met (Henry), was welcoming and caring. When he said he would do something, he did it, and when we needed help, he helped. I spoke with the owner, who is by far the kindest and most helpful hotel owner I have ever communicated with. That in itself speaks volumes about the type of Inn that the Arawak is. My family was in the middle of an awful situation in a place that was on the other side of the world, yet I didn't feel alone. I have traveled extensively (although it's always been for adventure, not emergency), and have dealt with a lot of hotels; I have never met a hotel owner like here. I can't think of anything else to say but if I could it would be positive, there was not a single negative thing about the Arawak Bay The Inn By Salt River.