Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The A/C in our room was a bit of a joke. There was only one working channel on the TV. The pool was only filled half way. Never knew if the bar would be open or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Sorry about your inconvenience but steps are always being made to address issues thoroughly and quickly. As for the pool, neither of those are happening with the remodel. Being the oldest pool in the Virgin Islands, it has recently sustained cracks due to seismic activity but the refurbishing is in progress. The coating has finally arrived on Island and work should resume very soon. As for the TV system, we are working with our satellite provider to get this resolved as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 11, 2017
Not what I expected. The staff was nice though. The power was down when I checked in. They didn't give me too much info on the island itself. I just expected more
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Nearly Flawless

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
With the exception of the Front Desk girl, who needs a lesson in customer Service, this is still one of my favorite places to stay. The location is fantastic, with regards to being close to the water although parking in the area is a bit of a nightmare. Rooms, as usual, are very clean and everyone except for the front desk girl, was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny NY

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Bulldozed
Location: There are placed near to get food
the breakfast could make you sick if there were any
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very bad experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone poor condition of the room ceiling fan never worked window blinds in bad condition never got clean towels to much noise and out side the room water everywhere there was a party at night the next morning found food left out all around what a mess thank God I found another place to stay much better for the rest of my stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad condition and poor service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel has a great location but is not well maintaned. They need to pay attention to the condition of the guestrooms and cleanliness of bathrooms. AC was leaking and after a maintenance visit it works for a couple of hours and started leaking again. Ceiling was peeling off in the bathroom and in the room. Service was poor; even asking for towels was an issue: we asked for two towels and they said that they only had one and they did not had the intention to look for the second one. I would not recommend this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
My air condition was damage and no one came to fix the problem. The breakfast was poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There is a $12 energy fee per person from this hotel which was unexpected. I tried to speak to the manager but he did not remove the $70?charges. Plenty of mosquitos in the room bitting, dirty furniture, loud music in the late night, and plenty of stairs to climb up to go to the beds. Not worth the money to stay here. I stayed at hotel caravelle across the street and it was a pleasant stay. Try not to stay at club Comanche if possible, because I will not bring my family here again.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Not a bad place to just sleep

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quite dirty and run down environment. Hotel room not bad great AC, breakfast good, hotel staff friendly, location great for downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure..

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's a beautifully traditional setting, with an old world charm. Loved that the location was near to everything and staff was extremely helpful and accommodating!