Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Nice room. Good staff. Breakfast was ok. Not the first on the list. Hidden fees. No parking. Creaky floors. Run down, needs to be remodeled. No amenities to talk about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I only stayed one night. It wasn't bad. It good for a one night. Not a family vacation type spot or for young babies n young kids. No parking. Ok breakfast. Nice staff. Hidden fees. Creaky floors. Thin walls. Run down hotel. Wouldn't be my first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Ok. Traffic was a little heavy.
A decent hotel. No complaints. Breakfast could be improved. Add pancakes or waffles and milk should be left in containers or machine dispensing the milk. The same for the orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for the input James. We are constantly working on improving the Complimentary breakfast. In fact, as soon as the construction is complete on the new kitchen at the Bar, we will be moving the breakfast there and expanding the offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

Christiansted's best

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The classic hotel has changed little in the 30 years since I last rented a room there, The original restaurant is gone, the pool needs service, but the comfortable clean rooms have not changed. There are more roosters around than the used to be, so you don't need an alarm clock. Easy walking to everywhere downtown Christiansted. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks Tiger! All input, good or bad, is always welcome. The original restaurant is gone but something new is in it's place. We are waiting on licensing to unveil our new Cigar Smoking Club as well as a new kitchen. By chance is this the same Tiger that shared the pictures and 3-d Model of the Hamm's Bluff lighthouse? I also manage the FB page for the same and love showing that site to guests, even leading hikes there when time permits!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The A/C in our room was a bit of a joke. There was only one working channel on the TV. The pool was only filled half way. Never knew if the bar would be open or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Sorry about your inconvenience but steps are always being made to address issues thoroughly and quickly. As for the pool, neither of those are happening with the remodel. Being the oldest pool in the Virgin Islands, it has recently sustained cracks due to seismic activity but the refurbishing is in progress. The coating has finally arrived on Island and work should resume very soon. As for the TV system, we are working with our satellite provider to get this resolved as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 11, 2017
Not what I expected. The staff was nice though. The power was down when I checked in. They didn't give me too much info on the island itself. I just expected more
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Nearly Flawless

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
With the exception of the Front Desk girl, who needs a lesson in customer Service, this is still one of my favorite places to stay. The location is fantastic, with regards to being close to the water although parking in the area is a bit of a nightmare. Rooms, as usual, are very clean and everyone except for the front desk girl, was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny NY

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Bulldozed
Location: There are placed near to get food
the breakfast could make you sick if there were any
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very bad experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone poor condition of the room ceiling fan never worked window blinds in bad condition never got clean towels to much noise and out side the room water everywhere there was a party at night the next morning found food left out all around what a mess thank God I found another place to stay much better for the rest of my stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad condition and poor service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel has a great location but is not well maintaned. They need to pay attention to the condition of the guestrooms and cleanliness of bathrooms. AC was leaking and after a maintenance visit it works for a couple of hours and started leaking again. Ceiling was peeling off in the bathroom and in the room. Service was poor; even asking for towels was an issue: we asked for two towels and they said that they only had one and they did not had the intention to look for the second one. I would not recommend this property.