Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel, my family and I stayed here for 4 nights just last week -- it's in a great location and it's right next to the water, some great restaurants on the boardwalk and a beach that's less than 2 minutes away which you can take a small boat to and from for very cheap. It was clean & perfect to just sleep and go, the staff at first was a little cold we asked for extra towels and a blanket and they didn't bring us any until the third day after they cleaned the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Nice Hotel, right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: There is a little food place called Kims on King Street about 4-5 blocks away. Food was wonderful if your looking for a real island experience. :-)
The views were breath taking, everyone we met on the boardwalk was very friendly and nice. We saw police patrolling several times so we felt very safe. The pool was very refreshing and enjoyed the fact that the deep end was a real deep end. I believe it was 7 feet or more.
5 out of 5
by Alan

King Christian Hotel stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Only complaint was using their WI-FI. It was set up that whenever you shut off your screen on phone, you have to re-enter guest code. Sometimes it became an invalid code, I had to go to front desk to get a new code.
3 out of 5
by Delmin

Good economy hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
A decent economy hotel right in the center of town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2017
Elevator out of service. No ground floor rooms. No cot/crib available for baby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No amnesties to speak of

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Wifi was available only in half the hotel. There was no free continental breakfast and no free parking, except out on the street. Staff is rather indifferent. The location is very good if you need/want to stay in Christiansted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: area, easy walk to everything people very friendly
Cons: TV
Location: location was great right in the middle of town close to everything
It was good for the price People was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Its location and the Avocado Pit restaurant.
Cons: EVERYTHING - see above
Location: Walking distance to shopping, historic national park, restaurants/bars, and pick up/drop off for various water-based excursions.
The "pros": The hotel is in a great location in Christiansted and within walking distance of shopping and dining options. Also, the little "restaurant" attached to the hotel has outdoor seating, tasty food and drinks, and friendly staff. The "cons" include no elevator (although there is an elevator shaft), no assistance bumping your luggage up and down the stairs when checking in/out, sliding glass doors did not open/close without struggle - we had to keep ours closed, old uncomfortable beds that rocked and creaked, old faded upholstery you didn't want to sit on, missing toilet paper holder in the bathroom, insufficient lamps/lighting for the room size, no printer connected to computer for printing of boarding passes (especially needed when your carrier's data plan doesn't work on the island), and wi-fi that disconnected every few minutes. The "fitness center" was unusable - it looked like a storage/junk room, the carpet was stained and it had a musty odor. The hotel desperately needs an upgrade - with only 40 rooms, a lot can be done with relatively little money and group/bulk discount on supplies and furnishings, but somebody has to care enough to make the investment. Travel to St. Croix is not cheap, and this level of "accommodation" is an insult. St. Croix is a BEAUTIFUL island and visitors deserve better so they will keep coming back.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vi

Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The a/c
Cons: Made bed, clean towels, the fridge was stink, more channels.
Location: very bad location, limited parking, i circled a thousand times before locating a parking. it was very frustrated and i had a migraine.
First off I didn't stay to the hotel i booked. it was very frustrating and expedia.....