Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, calif

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very quiet and comfortable. Wonderful beach and thoughtful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience. You are appreciated by us! Thank you for choosing The Palms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Views and garden which to stroll. Centrally located.
The location of rooms are great. A view of ocean excellent and swimming pool is fantastic. We chose to drive to another beach that did not have as grassy and rocky an entrance. Only a few minutes to any where on the island. We ate breakfast at hotel every morning and the wait staff was very attentive. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

could be a 4.5

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: beautiful location. excellent snorkeling, friendly staff, good food.
Cons: rooms should be updated with new and clean furnishings, cleaning program needs large improvement.
this is a older facility but in good shape it is a beautiful location and has excellant snorkeling. it has a good restaurant and good food. it has some problems that should be fixed. the curtains were to small for the window and were literally falling apart on the window. the bed spread and sheets were stained and should have been replaced long ago. the floor was dirty and I swept and mopped the floor myself while the cleaning crew were standing around talking. remember you are on island time while you are here, that means no one is in a hurry to do anything. staff was very friendly. this could be a 4.5 facility.
5 out of 5
by Nakeshia

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so wonderful at Palms! The rooms were literally steps to the ocean it was so peaceful! There really isn't any restaurants or shops near so plan to rent a car or bring extra money for cabs! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

perfect room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: courteous staff
Location: very secluded, good for older adults wanting to just get away and be in peace
watched the sun rise out of the ocean every morning.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Thumbs up.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff.Excellent food. Great live music. Great beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, view from beachside room. Staff was all wonderful
Cons: free ride to town
Location: can't swim in water because of coral. Nothing to do nearby
Hotel is fine if you don't want to go anywhere. There is a grocery store within a long walking distance, but everything else requires an expensive taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, beachfront, snorkel feet away

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff went above and beyond to make sure you were comfortable and to provide you information on area. Well maintained and very clean. Restaurant on
Cons: Some of restaurant evening staff probably needing some additional training on timing of service, inconsistent service over week from same server.
Location: Beach, sand, and sun
Very relaxing, beautiful location, and easy to get around with rental car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice being close to beach. View was great.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great view & great being right on beach. Disappointed though that beach was very rocky & couldn't really swim. People did go snorkeling. Rooms could have been cleaner. Need car rental or taxi if you plan on going any where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable hotel with a great view of the beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Views, friendly staff, Monday night dinner
Cons: Making sure that mosquito spray is always stocked! At first, the little convenience store didn't have any, but the front desk had some later.
I loved the views from our room! I came here on a trip with my SO, and we loved being able to walk on our balcony and just look out at the water and the palms. I was also extremely excited to actually see multiple pelicans swooping over the water during our time here! There are iguanas and lizards around as well, in addition to all of the life you'll see if you snorkel (although the tide can be a bit strong). The staff really is excellent, and I highly recommend attending the Monday Night Caribbean dinner if you're free - it's good food and a great deal of fun.