Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Utilitarian and centrally located.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Room was claustrophoibally small but functional. Location was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Calle de Fuencarral - nice street with lots of shops, kind of like a strip mall. Very close to metro and a ton of restaurants
Stayed in Hostal Zamora for two nights in a 4 bed room with 1 bathroom. 4 beds were spaced apart and room was spacious. Bathroom was a bit less spacious but very clean and we had no problems with hot water. Overall the accommodation was great and the 24/7 staff were really nice and made us feel very safe!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good facility, great location!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great little place

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A budget hostel with great attitude. Superb staff, clean, tidy and little touches with complimentary shampoo and soap. Great location for walking to the sights and good eateries in the square. If you are on a budget go for this place. It was 10x better than a similar place that I spent one night at, down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good value for money. Very friendly and helpful management.
4 out of 5
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JASMINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, but unfortunately the room is not in a very good condition, it's a bot old hotel. But not bad over all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

The best hostel in Spain!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: QUIET -- CLEAN -- FANTASTIC LOCATION -- JOSE IS THE BEST
Cons: Paint the ceiling? LOL!
Location: Everything -- located around the corner from Gran Via but QUIET!
This Hostel is beautiful, centrally located but somehow, QUIET!! And it's nearly impossible to sleep in Spain but here, it's a wonderful experience. I love this hostel and I am a world traveler. Jose, at the front desk, did everything he could to help me with taxis, restaurants and to be safe as a solo female traveler. He gave me a great room on the bottom floor and loads of towels and directed me to a great dinner experience at a local restaurant. If you seek inexpensive lodging in a fantastic part of town with fabulous Jose, GO TO HOSTEL ZAMORA!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right Place Right Price

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to sleep in the center of Madrid. Clean compact room. Friendly staff.