Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Miquel D.

Great long weekend in Madrid

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
The last three times I have been in Madrid I have stayed in this hotel. I really like his centric location and the fact that is close to public transportation. The rooms are big and confortable and the food is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marian K.

great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff were extremely helpfull and couldn't be better. The hotel is very central with all amenities close by. We had a fantastic time in this really lovely hotel. Would well recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laia

Perfect hotel for a city break!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Ebookers
Perfect hotel for a city break! Location is great, in a quite area next to the busy center. Rooms are confortable and staff very friendly :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ram123

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
The location of the hotel is excellent placing it within close proximity to the attractions in central Madrid. The hotel had only 1 staff person who covered all the services. In our experience, the bedside lamp did not have a working bulb and there was no replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yiumice

Awesome family travel

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Excellent location closes to metro, bus stations and famous museums in the city center. The restaurant within the hotel provides good discount and menu for hotel guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Varvara A.

Central location

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was great. The hotel is centrally located and everything is within a walking distance. Also, an express airport shuttle stop is 5 minutes away from the hotel. As everyone recommends, get a corner room and then your experience would be much better. I stayed in the hotel twice during my spain trip and spent first 4 days in a standard superior room, and the last night at the corner room. The difference between rooms is quite noticeable. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.. And was passioned with me while I tried to turn lights on in my room right after arrival..:) Also, don't get stack with a Starbucks that is across the street. There are so many tastier option for a breakfast in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Parge

Only 5* review given out

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on HotelClub
This is the first 5* review I have ever given a hotel. Starts by being close to the Metro, though I would get off at Gran Via (light blue line) metro and walk down the hill to the hotel, which is a little further than Banco De Espana (red line) but is up hill. Both are reasonably close. So based upon comparative price as well as in it's own right, Lusso Infantas delivers in every way. Great location, clean, well serviced, very nice toiletries, large rooms and bathroom. No noise from next door or street. With absolutely nothing bad to say about the hotel. Air conditioning and everything just works to a high standard. Didn't eat at the hotel, so no comment there. Just be aware that most of the clubs around the hotel are gay nightclubs, so if you are looking for a night of clubbing, just check online first. Unless you plan to go to a gay club for the evening. You can check on the Hotels Wifi which is excellent from room to reception. Also restaurants around the corner, do NOT have English menus and do not speak English, so ordering blind off the menu is always fun. Or point to what other people are eating. But a small walk, you will find plenty of places which does have English menu's. Across the road there is also eco dry laundry mat (6 euros to wash and 2 euros to dry a load). But what really made Lusso Infantas go over the top is the reception. José M. at reception. This guy knew everything and nothing was a bother. He printed out my RyanAir boarding passes (will NEVER fly with them ever)... As RyanAir cancelled my flight out of Madrid, José worked out how to get me to Porto the cheapest and easiest way on the same day (2hr bus to Valencia and fly). Shame José M. can't get my refund from RyanAir for me. I pointed out all the things I had seen on the local map and José happily recommended some excellent highlights I had missed. I would say José English isn't perfect, but 'English me, no speak good great.' But his knowledge and love of Madrid really came through, as did his genuine well being for Lusso Infantas's guests. I highly recommend Lusso Infantas and hopefully if José M. is not at reception, the rest of the staff will maintain the high standards of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LizzzzTN

Research & Business

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Awesome, will stay again! The staff is great. The place is immaculate. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms are new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LizzzzTN

Business & Research Trips

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
You cannot get a better location for scholarly research, business meetings, and lovely dinners in fun neighborhoods in Madrid. Close to the best. The staff is super friendly and professional. They went out of their way to help me many times. I will continue returning to Lusso Infantas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Watson C.

Madrid Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The picture of the hotel in the advertisement showed the corner of a tall building giving the viewer the impression that the entrance to the building was an open space. This was far from it. The hotel was located on a narrow street squeezed in on the left by building and on the right by another street. Feeling deceived by a false picture made me want to cancel the next two nights reservation. However, what I saw inside change my mind. My wife and I enjoyed our three nights. The location was ideal.