Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Oustanding good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel modern and fun. Nice roof pool. I'll come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice hotel close to all the amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Kind, friendly and very helpful staff. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I am in Madrid again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Modern Design Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The hotel is very central just off Gran Via. The staff are amazing!! I did not face any issues except the last night which was manly the room above mine playing music and moving furniture around on their terrace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,Ca

Nice hotel very near the city center

Posted Aug 31, 2017
My stay was very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent / location hotel !

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent Hotel, Great Friendly Staff. Pleasant & welcoming. hotel is in a good central location. Clean Rooms. Very confortable beds.nice rooftop with swimming pool. Closed to bars and restaurants. Highly Recommended. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the Chueca area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved this hotel. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable bed. In the heart of the Chueca area close to bars and restaurants. Close to the sights. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic staff, roof top is quality and location great as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel pretty central location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean, sleek hotel with great staff. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because it has a pool. But when we got there the pool was closed for a wedding. Which was very upsetting to us considering it was July and after a long day in Madrid of site seeing a dip in the pool would have been appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, Many thanks for your review about your recent stay at Room Mate Óscar. We take all our gests' comments into consideration, this is the only way we can improve day by day our service. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amenities closed to guest. Unacceptable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the hotel amenities including the roof top pool and bar where closed to the guest. The reason is due to private parties book for which the hotel makes more money. This is like telling your family that they can not use the kitchen In the house because some strangers are cooking on your kitchen tonight. I understand the need for additional revenue but it should never come at the expense of your guest hotel experience. The location and the terrace pool is the main attraction of this hotel. When we complained to the manager , he told us that if we did not like it we could go somewhere else and also told us ," good luck finding something else at the last minute during this week ". He did not even apologized for it. This is a gay hotel and we are used to a full complete experience without limitations. Closing your amenities is unacceptable. If it is a matter of price then you can increase the value of the room. We would happily pay more for a full experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Víctor Morales / Hotel Director Room Mate Óscar, Hotel Management
Dear Fredy, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Room Mate Óscar and for taking the time to share your experience. My name is Víctor and I am the new Director of Room Mate Óscar. I already contacted you by e-mail but I wanted to contact with you through Tripadvisor too, in order to apologize again and to sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are worried that we have not met your expectations since we always try to give a different experience to our guests. You stayed with us during the World Pride Madrid. Due to our location, our terrace was one of the most demanded venues to host private events during the World Pride Week and I do apologize for not having had our rooftop pool and terrace available during your stay. Above our location and our terrace pool, we work hard to make our service to be the main attraction of our hotel. Please, let me clarify that Room Mate Oscar is not a gay hotel. We do support the equality of opportunity, non-discrimination and diversity of people, ideas and cultures but everybody is welcome at Oscar. The most value information comes from our guests; this is how we improve day by day our service and our hotel. We take into consideration all your opinions and we would be very thankful if you gave us another chance. For all the team it would be a pleasure to make sure that your next stay is a memorable one. Please feel free to contact me for your next visit, I would be delighted to personally take care of your next booking. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is in a good central location and nice neighborhood as well as close to main train station. The continental breakfast is extra, but a good choice. The only issue is the pool hours. Closes nightly at 6:00 p.m. and is used for nonhotel guest entertainment. I would definitely stay at the hotel on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are really happy to know you had a nice stay with us. We take into consideration all our guests' opinions in order to improve our service day by day. We love you liked our location and our breakfast. All the staff are waiting for your next visit. Best Regards