Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Amazing central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The front desk staff was exceptional! Helpful with detailed answers to every question. The cleaning staff was friendly and flexible to work with also. The rooftop pool bar was a lot of fun and although we only had 1 sunny day it was great for evening also. I would only add that to heat the pool would make it usable- otherwise it really is not - just too too cold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Hotel was fantastic, great central location and staff were super helpful. Highly recommend it! Although if you go before June the pool isn't open!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Best hotel in our entire trip to Spain. The hotel was very local to everything, metros, gran via, etc. Everything was very modern looking and up to our expectations. The rooms were nice and comfortable, all but the air is not as cold as we are used to. The staff was very nice and helpful in providing us information on metros, etc. We did not have breakfast at the hotel because we found a nice restaurant in the corner of the hotel that provided amazing breakfast for cheap. The roof top service was nice. We stayed on the 7th floor, it can get a bit noisy because the exit to the roof top is near there but nothing that will make you want to switch rooms. Overall, we had a great stay. Would visit again if ever back in Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Portuondo, We highly appreciate your nice review and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Room Mate Oscar. It is great to read such a good comment regarding our location and our rooms but over everything regarding the staff as we all work very hard every day to make our guests feel at home. We hope to host you back again soon. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for rating us with 5 stars on Expedia.com We are glad to know your stay was wonderful. We are looking forward to seeing you soon back in Madrid. Best Regars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Hotel was amazing. Staff was awesome and knowledgable. Stand outs were the following: Rebecca - front desk Mario - front desk Jimmy - front desk Max - roof top bar Anderson - roof top bar Borja - roof top bar Jacoby - breakfast area I plan on returning to Madrid in 2019 and Room Mate Oscar will be my place for accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lemuel, We highly appreciate your nice review and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Room Mate Oscar. It is great to read such a good comment regarding your stay. We are delighted to know our staff met your expectations. We work very hard every day to make our guests feel at home are we are proud to know we achieved it in your case. Be sure that I will share your beautiful words with all the staff, they will be more than happy :) We hope to host you back again soon. Best Regards from Óscar Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 12, 2018
Great hotel wonderful staff they had their hands full with 18 geezers landing on their doorstep but they handled it well even if it was a bit confusing for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you very much for such a nice review about about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have the oportunity to host you back soon. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Great room... great clientele service. I would go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments about your stay at Room Mate Oscar. We are happy to read that both the room and the guest service were great. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 8, 2018
avoid rooms on 7th floor if you want an early evening siesta as the door to the roof terrace constantly slams.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Rubén Bejarano / Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shaun, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to know you did not rest properly, this is one of our main pillars. We hope to have a second chance to host you back soon. Best Regards