Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Very nice location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice location - most downtown attractions are within walking distance. The facility and the room are very clean, but the room we stayed is very tight. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us to call a tax and called us for an early train ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best location in town

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price
Cons: If you want luxury, then look for a five stars, but definitely this is a nice place to stay.
Location: Already mentioned.
Strategically located at the heart of Madrid, walking distance from most important touristic sites, bars, restaurants, fun and shopping areas, noise free, super friendly staff, clean, recently remodeled, not luxury but a very good bargain for the price. Looking forward to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Aquiles

20 countries .. do or Die trip

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very accessible to transportation. Food area and Old Town. Place commendable like the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel in the centre of town with a balcony.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the balcony and the staff
Cons: They need a Mini Fridge in the bed room. Also you have to pay 1 Euro every single time you need to use the room safe. I found that hilarious.
First of I think its ridiculous these reviews require a minimum of 50 words. The hotel was nice. All of the staff spoke great English and were very pleasant. The decor is quite old school but charming. I liked the art but that's up to personal taste (I was born in 1987) There is no mini bar/ in room fridge. This bothered me but I guess it might have been in the description for the room and I missed it. The bathtub is only big enough for a child/ small teenager to have a tub bath in. I didn't mind this though. The bathroom was spotless. I really enjoyed the balcony. If you're a smoker this is a pleasant change to the sealed windows you get with hotel rooms in the UK. If you want a decent hotel at a budget go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Heritage building beautifully renovated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Great value, new.
Location: Shops, bars, restaurants, sights, heritage areas.
This beautiful hotel is brand spanking new inside. Located on transport (Gran Via metro) and in a really cool part of town. Great value. Outside is a really cool square for evening drinks. Loads of restaurants close by. The room is small and basic but comfortable. Wifi works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but needs tea/coffee facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This small hotel was a great location and found it VERY clean and what looked like refurbished bedroom, although very basic and small was nice , my only disappointment was the lack of basic facilities ( even cheap hotels like travelodge offer tea/coffee in the rooms)!! Because of the room key type you have to hand it in every time you leave the hotel and potentially Queue to get it back when you return which is annoying this day and age ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air temperature
The location is the best part. The problems were the noise and the heat. The air temperature cannot be adjusted so you have to keep the windows open but then you open the windows and you cannot sleep until 5am in the morning. All they have to do is lower the temperature so guests don't have to open the windows, since the windows are new and soundproof. Lots of other nice hotels in the area as well. Look around.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

Would definitely return.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. All of the staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Great location too.
5 out of 5
by liam

Good location for Madrid visit

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place great location basic and good price. Nice helpful staff would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Maravilloso