Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Chumphon

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but the room is looking old now. Pleasant stay with nice staff. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Quite handy for the pier koh tau. Best to have a car if staying here.
1 out of 5
by underwhelmed

gone to sleep

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
used as a 2 day stopover whilst driving south. we expected an average and 70/80s style hotel that would be a bit tired, but choice is slim around chumphon. unfortunately the plentiful numbers of staff have accepted that the hotel isn't the best and now can't be bothered even trying to make the stay enjoyable. areas are dirty and literally not been cleaned for months by the dust and dead flies on shelves in reception area. we didn't want to feel sad so checked out after 1 night, at our own cost. it could only be average but the dejected attitude means it scores much less.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service and reception personals are very friendly and unbelievably helpful! We were concerned about the flood on the way to get to the hotel and a reception called the highway patrols for us to confirm if we could make it to the hotel safely. It shows that the staff cares about customers' safety, not just while they stay in the hotel. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent pools, great having on site golf course, have Togo a few km for best beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Look elsewhere unless you only want to golf

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly but only understood minimal English. Hotel facilities were terrible, particularly the fitness room where much of the equipment was broken. Hotel restaurant was horribly overpriced, and the hotel is not near any nice amenities, any taxi service was minimal 200 THB per person. 30-40 minutes walk to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Greated at the desk by nice girl named Gade. She was very helpful and nice. Hope was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our time here. Breakfast was nice and easy. Spa was nice too. very quiet and enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
by Claudio from Bangkok

Good for a stopover . . .

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this last minute on a motorcycle tour. It's no surprise they mention on their web site it's a good stopover if you are driving to Phuket, as that is really the only compelling reason to stay. The property is way past its prime and long overdue for an overhaul. The restaurant was decent.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Sydney NSW Australia

Overnight in Chumpohn

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay, driving Khao Lak to Hua Hin. Quality older hotel in quiet location. Good service. Large well appointed room. Some smells in corridor from hotel water treatment, towels a little old. Very helpful & friendly staff. The restaurant in hotel grounds is excellent & good value.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Manchester

One night in Chumphon

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night as the day train from Bangkok meant the last SeaCat to Koh Tao had left and we needed an overnight stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the reception staff were excellent they arranged our pickup for the ferry and were efficient and polite. The room was large and the bed very comfortable, the bathroom was a little quirky with a large bath and windows (with blinds) onto the main bedroom. The hotel was quiet and we ate in an empty restaurant, the food was good. The hotel is a little bit of a distance from civilisation and as the hotel has no exchange facilities we had a walk to town to the nearest ATM which was a 7km round trip. Overall a nice hotel, not sure if I'd want to stay there for a week as the area was quiet yet beautiful.