Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent pools, great having on site golf course, have Togo a few km for best beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Look elsewhere unless you only want to golf

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly but only understood minimal English. Hotel facilities were terrible, particularly the fitness room where much of the equipment was broken. Hotel restaurant was horribly overpriced, and the hotel is not near any nice amenities, any taxi service was minimal 200 THB per person. 30-40 minutes walk to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Greated at the desk by nice girl named Gade. She was very helpful and nice. Hope was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our time here. Breakfast was nice and easy. Spa was nice too. very quiet and enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent Egland

2 night stay on route Phuket to Hua Hin

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: very clean,good food ,reasonably priced and its own golf course.
Cons: wi fi
Location: in quite position with only a road between hotel and the sea.A pretty area,nearby temples and warship memorial etc.
Very enjoyable stay,little awkward to find hotel ,as on beach road some 15kms outside of Chumphon.Superb breakfast and large rooms .We also had round golf,reasonable rates,but the course was still extremely wet and had plenty of water hazards!! We would return again when next in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ottawa

Excellent choice of hotel in Chumphon

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Pros: Comfortable modern rooms
Cons: In room wifi cost was high
Location: Great location in pleasant surroundings
Had a very nice one day stay at this hotel. the hotel staff were very pleasant and the restaurant prices and food quality were excellent. Pleasant surroundings on a golf course and beach. Great choice in Chumphon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice views, would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2010
This was a really nice place to stay in. We had a room overlooking the pool and it was nice view to wake up to. Everything is new and in good condition and service was very polite.. We would stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good and clean hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2010
novotel chumphon is a good hotel.big and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very impress hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2010
Novotel Chumphon is close the road when cross road you will met Paradonrapap beach. Beside it comfort to travel to Koh Toa
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Novotel Chumphon

Posted Aug 10, 2009
The room that I got, smell in the fridge is so bad. Then, they changed the room for me, which is nice. In the room, everything is ok, but outside, when I open the door at night, polluted water smell is so bad and the smell was in my room for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

เงียบ สงบ

Posted Sep 9, 2016
บรรยากาศแบบเงียบสงบ วิวทะเลสวยแต่ภายในห้องค่อนข้างเก่า แต่น้ำแรงดีมาก