Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk (living in China)

Nice Hotel but not 5 star

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Reception process was fast and efficient, breakfast buffet very good and well organized.
Cons: Need to pay more attention to the small details making sure everything is working and available. Also needs better Air Con throughout the hotel.
Location: Nice location on the lake and close to town with good variety of food available
This is a nice hotel with a good location close to the lakes with fantastic views from the rooms if you choose a lake facing room. Other than that the hotel is just OK, on the negative side room Air Con is not sufficient to keep the room cool (it was 40 deg C outside) and all areas within the hotel where too warm. You also get the impression that it was out of season with things not being available in the restaurant / lounge bar, wave pool not working, water features with no water. None of this was major but in the end it just gave the impression it was not an international brand 5 start hotel. If you can get the room at a good price it is a nice hotel to stay but at normal price it is over priced.
4 out of 5
by Jack E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hot water was not hot enough, We hung the breakfast order before 11pm the night before but no one took it Mattress too soft with a lump in the middle end of the bed. Got a taxi through the hotel which the hotel had the driver's mobile number. If the driver succeeded in bargaining with a passerby in the middle of the way, we would have some stranger in the taxi in our trip. The hotel operator said we could complain to the taxi company assuming Sheraton had no responsibility.
4 out of 5
by Simon saiwing

Airconditioning not working but still a good hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights there but the airconditioning was not working all 3 nights even though it was being fixed everyday, I don't know what happened but it did make my sleep very bad. Other than this issue, I would not complain too much as the hotel property by itself is very good and at excellent location. I will stay there again if the airconditioning going to work next time.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Berlin

Will come back!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very happy stay... Got free upgrade to business room...wonderful!! You don't want to go home to your own apartment again...Service, hotel, location were perfect. Can only recommend..
4 out of 5
by Yan

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was quite comfortable. We love the environment & convenience of the hotel, while we are not satisfied with the service. I have booked a twins beds room, while the reception lied to me that I have booked a king bed room. After double checking, they told me that they can only offer me a king bed room as they do not have any twins bed room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel with great view of the lake.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This is a great hotel with nice location and great view of the lake. The staff are friendly and courteous. However, I must say something about the concierge. Staff at the concierge desk was not very well informed of things happening around the lake. He was not able to give us the exact information about how to get to the wharf and how long it will take to get there. He even gave us wrong information about the boat tour out of the wharf, which is 1 of the highlights of visiting Chindaohu. Because of the wrong information, all my schedules following the boat tour were messed up, including my return to Hongzhou.
5 out of 5
by kim poh from Kota Kinabalu

Sheraton Qian Dao A must Stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was awesome! The view from the room was spectacular !
5 out of 5
by Helen from Shanghai China

Great location Fantastic service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night for wedding anniversary. The hotel has great location and Considerate service. Staff prepared Rose petals bed for us. We had a very romantic wedding anniversary. Many thanks. Will select this hotel for family travel next time.