Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hans

Nice golf resort & hotel close to Malaga airport

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
A refreshing place very close to the airport (and you will notice that!!). The hotel is on a golf resort, so it is surrounded by a golf course. It does look more like a resort, though with pool, close to the beach and other activities. The restaurant is good and there are several choices for everyone. There are additional restaurants in the area, either a 15-minute walk by the beach towards Torremolinos or to the Shopping Mall Plaza Mayor about 10 minutes. If you don't need a car, there is a train from the Shopping Mall straight to the airport. The golf courses are decent (one 18-hole and one 9-hole) and also during low season a good bargain. Nice place and reasonable priced!
4 out of 5
by Kath

Ok for a business stopover/Airport handy

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings that are very convenient for the airport. The food and coffee was poor, but the service and comfort of the room was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for exploring Costa del Sol

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
We are not golfers, but had a great time at the Parador. We arrived for one night right after long international flight and it took us only 10 minutes to get to the Parador. Free parking was a big plus for us as well as short distance from the airport. You can see and hear planes during the day, but it is incredibly quiet at night. Our room was a bit outdated, but spacious, clean and with a nice balcony and the view of the sea. Right from the hotel lawn you can stroll on the long boardwalk running along the the sea shore which will take you as far as Torremolinos. It was refreshing to take this walk after so much time spent on the plane. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding: omelettes made to order, delicious fruits, juices, wide variety of local cheeses, ham and salami, pastries. There are also gluten-free and kids options available. Nespresso machine was a plus for me. We enjoyed our stay and decided that the Parador would be an ideal base to explore Costa del Sol towns. So we returned for two more nights after spending two nights in Malaga and were pleasantly surprised to get a much better room which was modern, large, with a bigger balcony and very spacious bathroom with separate shower in addition to the bathtub - very comfortable, like at home... The breakfasts were awesome and we also went for a light dinner which was not as good as breakfast. It takes 10 minutes to walk to the mall from the hotel where you can find better restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Morten

Just as expected and a bit more

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
We really loved the hotel and the surroundings. Can't complain about the noice from the airplanes flying over as we knoew it was right by the end of the runway.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: location near airport
Great location near the airport overlooking the mediterranean. Great staff and service and wonderful rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for golf trip. 10 mins from airport, 20 mins from town centre
4 out of 5
by Clarisa

Comfortable stay, somewhat out of the way

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for one night. Had booked a room for 3 adults so made sure for at least two beds. When we arrived here was one bed ( ok two singles put together). We had to ask for our additional bed, which ended up being a controlled in. The pool is gated with chairs outside the gate and I heated (the pool that is). The food option should are pretty limited, he hotel boosts gluten free options but the menu available for lunch had none (French fries don't count). Walkable to a shopping mall with mall food. Short train ride to downtown
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you arrive on a late flight into Malaga as it's a short drive from the airport. It really makes no odds if your a golfer or not, it's a lovely comfortable hotel with great view & an inviting pool. Excellent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by Robert

'FOUR' to Airport

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted to be close to the Airport for morning flight - perfect location for that purpose - easy to park car & access rooms - room was fine with access direct to gardens & pool - the beach is very sad, grubby and unloved - didn't play golf but course looked in reasonable nick - service was fine without be very good! - I would rate it 3 of the 4 Paradors we used - Wouldn't stay 3 days but most convient for Airport - a little aircraft noise but not ridiculous
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Lovely Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, the lovely grounds, and excellent location.
Cons: Everything met or exceeded our expectations.
Location: A two minute drive away is Plaza Mayor, a large one air shopping mall with a great selection if both fast food and casual restaurants.
Arriving early we hoped to be able to just store our luggage until,the room was ready but instead we're able to check in right away. The room was spacious, very well appointed, and had a lovely sitting area outside facing the pool. The golf course that is part of the hotel complex runs along the beach but there is a path that allows guests to cross two of the holes to get onto the beach. From there you can walk in either direction on a boardwalk or else on the sandy beach. The hotel has several very comfortable common areas with both a casual bar/cafe and the more formal dining room. The menu has several distinctly Andalusian dishes and serve is courteous and professional. With its location very close to the airport it is an ideal place to,stay to catch an early flight the next day.