Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel also for business travellers

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel because of its location as I was just travelling from Austria to Czech Republic. As much as the hotel is aimed at the casino and spa visiting clientele, I felt looked after by the staff and was actually surprised how nice the room and the food in the restaurant were. Staff were super friendly but I could imagine it would be harder to communicate in English as they are all speaking perfect German as their preferred foreign language which is useful given the hotel's location. Overall, a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Slovakia

Nice stay while using voucher

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights and got good deal based on using 50% off voucher. The hotel offers great comfort, very friendly staff and very good restaurant (worth to use the half board option which is 10€ per room and definitely worth it). The breakfast & dinner buffets have limited choices, but acceptable given the price you pay for it. Very close to Znojmo where you can get nice sightseeing + coffee (U mlsneho kocoura) or dinner (Illegal Bar). Definitely recommending for weekend stay - just search for some vouchers to get the best possible deal...
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Business trip to Znojmo from Cheshire UK

The best of customer service!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay between Austria and the Czech Republic, literally this area was once the duty-free zone between the the Austrian and Czech border crossings (no-man's-land), now a freeport and shopping mall. I had a business meeting in Znojmo and arranged to meet my client for dinner on the previous evening, it was his first visit to the hotel and he was impressed with the ambience and restaurant, great atmosphere, live jaz band, good food at sensible prices - perfect!!! Absolute must....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful hotel located within walking distance of the outlet. Very reasonably priced. Food, room and facilities are top class.
2 out of 5
by Roger from Texas

Good standards in the wrong place

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Good hotel in the wrong place...this is a good place if you plan to do shopping on the free zone or visit night life places...really not a good place if you want to visit Znojmo or bike in the region. It is a Las Vegas style hotel not a nice European hotel. Overall, good standard, good hotel in an ugly place. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Sind direkt von unserem Urlaub auf Kos ins Savannah gefahren. Hotel bzw. unser Aufenthalt dort war wikrlich sehr schön. Top Hotel. Haben dann den Tag mit shoppen verbracht. Rundum zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zell am See, Austria

Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Wir wurden herzlich aufgenommen!
Cons: Uns hat alles gepasst.
Location: An der Grenze .
Wir waren auf der Durchreise, 1 Nacht im Hotel, wir kommen wieder.
3 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwand

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Alles Top und wieder alles top wie immer und sicher das nächste Mal wieder indiesem Sinne nur zum empfehlen. Alles es steht der nächsten Buchung nichts im Wege.