Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Levent from Los Angeles

Great host, amazing location

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nikolina is a great host. She helped us through entire processed and followed up closely. The location is perfect, in the middle of the old downtown. The unit we stayed has a separate kitchen and a bedroom with 2 twin beds and a futon for extra ppl. It was all clean.
5 out of 5
by Federico

simply good

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Would recommend this hotel, lovely place & friendly staff... Would be much better if they had a pool but you can't always get what you want lol, room is always clean, breakfast standard really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The reason for booking this hotel was its proximity to the Appia way. We wanted to hire bikes and cycle along it. In the evening the hotel reception were not particularly knowledgeable,but thought the morning staff would be more helpful. Again completely clueless. It may be suitable for a business hotel, but for our needs it failed miserably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Argentina

Nice Hotel and quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Very nice meals and good services of human resources at Reception and services at room. Good garage for rented cars.
Cons: Would be nice to have elevator to the upper floor
Location: Just located at avenue which takes to downtown. Also near Via Appia old street.
Good experience, and a hotel well located to visit the City. Silent neighborhood to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
It was ok, but didn't know about added taxes for guests, had to dish out so much money for little things, and no wifi, it didn't even work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: There should be better internet in the rooms.
Location: There isn't much nearby, just a couple of restaurants and little shops.
The hotel was nice, the room was beautiful and the gardens were pleasant, although it was about 30 minutes from the city center. As a New Yorker, taking transportation is not too much of a bother, but the bus is not the most diligent schedule-follower, so it usually took a while to get where we were going. There was little WiFi in our room, which is inconvenient, although not the worst thing in the world. We had to sit in the reception lobby in order to use our electronics. It seemed that a lot of people were having this problem, but the staff did not seem to do anything about it. Overall a comfortable stay with slight inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Not What We Expected - Disappointing

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels
Our 1-day stay (after 8-days in Siena) before returning to the US (via Barcelona) - overall dissapointing. We weren't in main hotel and had small room in adjoining building. It was a challenge to get the A/C working and it would have been great idea to advise guests returning from dinner in Rome to use the buzzer to get back in -- after 10pm the gates lock and had to guess how to get back in. Free Breakfast very basic. Shower very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard

My husbannd and I spent 2 nights

Posted Mar 25, 2010 on HotelClub
My husbannd and I spent 2 nights here recently. At first we were given a room on the 1st floor and it smelt of stale cigarettes. They changed us straight away and after that we had no problems at all. It would be nice if the 664 bus timetable were displayed in hotel. It is a long walk to Colle Albani (to the underground). I would stay here again.