Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by BLEDI

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Grazie per la Vs. recensione e speriamo di riaverVi come nostri ospiti! Distinti saluti! Thank you very much for your vote and we hope to have you again as our guest! Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Directions to the hotel or GPS coordinates. It is on the backside of a street that is separated and each direction is one way.
The hotel is close to Ciampino Airport and the subway terminal is a short drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for beeing our guest! We hope you enjoyed your staying and we hope to see you again! Best regards!
1 out of 5
by Murarilal from Mumbai, India

Apartments are rip-off, very small, do not chose

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was a big rip-off. The description did not match the actual room at all. In-fact, when we first entered the apartment, we were thinking of cancelling the apartment and move to another hotel. But our stay was non-refundable hence were forced to continue. We were a family of 3 adults and 1 kid who stayed in this supposedly one bedroom apartment. The apartment was in 2 levels, the bed was on 2nd level. 2nd Level was not a room, but a small lobby hanging out. The Dining table was put below the staircase, possibly could seat only 2 people. Overall the apartment was very very small, we had a tough time to even keep our suitcases. The kitchen was just a small counter without any kitchenware. Basic amenities like Tea-Coffee kettle was also not provided. No microwave. I would not recommend the hotel at all. The floor cleanliness was also very poor. It was very far from Rome city. We had rental car, got free parking in the apartment, daily drove to Anagnina metro station, parked our car there and took metro train to Rome city centre (about 30 min ride). The Anagnina car park was also not very safe and highly undisciplined (cars were parked all over, even in non designated spots). The apartment that we stayed probably may be ok for 2 people, but never for any more than 2 people, definitely not for 3 adults and 1 kid (7 yr) as we had. What was disappointing is that the hotel advertised itself as a comfortable place for a family of 4 which it definitely never was.
4 out of 5
by Caterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HELGA

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Ms. Helga, thank you very much for your vote and we hope to have you again as our guest! Best regards
4 out of 5
by Luisa Fernanda from Bogotá

Vacanza a Roma

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel buono per prezzo e tranquillitá , un pò fuori mano serve la macchina per fare tutto , 15 minuti metro Anagnina
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Sig.ra Luisa, Grazie per aver scelto il nostro Residence per il suo soggiorno! Siamo contenti che a apprezzato la tranquillità ed il rapporto qualità prezzo. Ci ha fatto un grande piacere averla come nostra ospite e speriamo di rivederla! Distinti saluti!
5 out of 5
by Chiara from Roma

Totale relax

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Molto bello il posto,posizione perfetta per rilassarsi,aria pulita meravigliosa e la struttura molto carina e confortevole .Ci tornerò.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Sig.ra Chiara, Vi ringraziamo per la Vs. gentile opinione sulla nostra struttura. Siamo contenti che Lei ha apprezzato il nostro impegno di offrire ai nostri ospiti un soggiorno confortevole. Saremo onorati di ospitarla un'altra volta presso il nostro residence. Distinti saluti!
4 out of 5
by MATTEO

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Borgo Castel Savelli, Hotel Management
Sig Matteo, Grazie per aver scelto il nostro Residence per il suo soggiorno! Siamo contenti che a apprezzato i nostri servizi ed il nostro impegno di offrire ai nostri ospiti le condizioni ideali per un soggiorno rilassante. Ci ha fatto un grande piacere averla come nostro ospite e speriamo di rivederlo! Distinti saluti!
4 out of 5
by olivier from la Drôme

séjour à Rome

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
dommage que la réception ne parle pas français hôtel proche du départ du métro, très pratique pour visiter Rome quartier calme
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Barcelona

Atención increíble.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Mario fue estupendo y nos ayudó mucho. Quedan ganas de regresar a pesar de que el transporte es terrible