Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Average 2 star

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: reception staff friendley
Location: ok
Thin walls Small room and Ensuite very friendley night receptionist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

All information provided was false

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel is 4 km away from the airport and not walkable, at there web saying 1 km it's absolutely false and also saying walking distance which absolutely false again, hotel staff just wants to give excuses and get the job done by that, the hotel didn't provide shuttle buses because was only one person at the resption !! Well this was there excuse. I don't trust Expedia anymore for accepting this kind of hotels in there list !
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay between flights. The hotel was within walking distance from the train station and offered a shuttle to the airport (10 € pp). The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. Only problem was availability of restaurants nearby fora late lunch. Great bargain for an overnight stay for flights from Ciampino airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast Northern Ireland

Not what it says on the tin

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport. It was clean and comfortable. There is a swimming pool
Cons: Make it clear what is and isn't included in the price.
Location: Nothing within walking distance
We were supposed to be on the ground floor but it was below ground. the elevator designated it level "C". In their online description it included breakfast, but they said "NO" and wanted to charge me. I declined the offer. Very disappointed! This is part of the reason I choose them. There is coffee in the lobby but you have to pay for it. There is a computer in the lobby but make sure you already have your boarding pass printed before you go there. You pay for each page printed
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Good location ok room

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location but the beds were as a hard as rock as if you were laying on plywood. And there wasn't a fridgerator in the room. Other than that the and area was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The air circulation was terrible, the rooms were extremely hot and when you turned on the air conditioning the room was so dry it made it hard to breathe. We woke up puffy and sick with coughs and stuffy noses from the air conditioning ! Not a nice way to start a 10 hour flight with. You can hear every noise in the room too so if you are a light sleeper this isn't the place for you!
2 out of 5
by Ciara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE TRANQUIL TIME BEAUTEOUS POOL BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a very nice area nice clean cool room great pool enjoyed every minute. Great market a few blocks and the greatest pizza 1 1/2 blocks
Cons: more cabs or scooters for rent
Location: Great market a few blocks and the greatest pizza 1 1/2 blocks great wine
This hotel is in a very nice area nice clean cool room great pool enjoyed every minute. Great market a few blocks and the greatest pizza 1 1/2 blocks not too mention the great continental breakfast in the morning good price great Hotel 5 stars. Thanks for the memories of Italy CIAO....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location if you need to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Marsha Colleen

Couple overnight for one night.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very nice, we enjoyed our one night stay over, friendly and helpful staff.