Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Meh.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Second stay at Excel Ciampino. This time was lacking. Our first room had a noise issue, moved to second room where shower was broken. Moved to third with no wifi but stayed. Was hoping to use the gym but was locked the whole time. Definitely not a 4* hotel! Redeeming factor was the staff who were always willing to help and very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by DanielaCustomercare, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Castelli Romani. We are happy to know you liked our staff always helpful and friendly with our guests. But at the meantime we are sorry to read the inconvenience reported; we guarantee an accurate maintenance of the rooms and after your calls we verify the issues and are sure it was an isolated case. Our gym is open from 8:00 a.m. to 10 p.m., our guests can call reception, 24 h open, for any question. All the team hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel that's close to the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesome staff. So friendly and helpful. Had a great overall experience that we have booked to stay more nights when we are in Rome again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by DanielaCustomercare, Hotel Management
Dear Hanna, many thanks for your review. We are happy to understand you liked our hotel, position and staff. Our guest's satisfaction is our main goal. All the team hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT IS NOT NEAR THE AIRPORT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
IT IS LOCATED 8 KM IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. IT COSTS 25 EURO TO GO TO AIRPORT. IT IS IN A TERRIBLE LOCATION. THE HOTEL INFORMATION FOOLED US AND LIKE ME MANY CUSTOMERS ALSO FELT SAME WAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by DanielaCustomercare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Castelli Romani. We are sorry and upset to read your review; we are located at 5 km from Ciampino's airport and all our guests can find description and GPS coordinates on the web. We are also happy to inform you that our reception is 24 h open and our staff is always helpful and at our clients disposal. All the team hope to have another opportunity to make you change your mind, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
by salvatore

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Gentile Salvatore, grazie per averci scelto per il Suo soggiorno nei Castelli Romani. Siamo felici di comprendere, dal punteggio assegnato, abbia trascorso una permanenza piacevole insieme a noi e La invitiamo la prossima volta ad esporci il Suo pensiero più dettagliato nei nostri confronti affinché possiamo migliorarci sempre di più. L'opinione dei nostri ospiti è un aspetto fondamentale per il nostro lavoro. In attesa di accoglierLa nostro gentile ospite. Cordiali saluti
1 out of 5
by GREGORY

Poor manegement,no air or wifi

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had no wi fi and the air conditioning was not working one of the rooms was not clean.had tv wires hanging on the wall.hair were dirty as well as carpeting.breakfast was leaking some of the condiments that were there on previous stays.2 people in a room only had one towel and one bar of soap. Had to ask for extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Mr. GREGORY, thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Castelli Romani. We are sorry to know you didn't spend good time together with us and for any inconvenience. We guarantee an accurate cleanliness and maintenance in the rooms, we involved our staff in reading your message in order to pay more attention. In relation to breakfast a large buffet is served in our restaurant, we guarantee good quality and fresh food every morning. All the team hope to have another opportunity to make you change your mind, we are sure you will pass a pleasant journey in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Not a good location. Staff was friendly. Hotel is set up strange
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Daniela Customercare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us for your journey. We are happy to understand you liked our staff, always friendly and professional with our guests. At the meantime we are sorry you didn't spend good time together with us, our guest's satisfaction is our main goal. In relation to the location, as you can see from other reviews our clients always appreciate it; we are very close to Ciampino's airport and in a green area, in the middle of the wonderful Castelli Romani, just outside Rome city centre. Hope to have another opportunity to make you change your mind, we are sure you will pass a lovely time in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Prestatyn

Good value hotel near to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for airport. Cheap but good quality hotel. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!! Do not stay here!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Had the worst hotel experience of my life here. If you enjoy a clean room, wifi, transportation, the room you paid for or a room not falling apart you will not want to stay here! I paid for 2 queen beds and was given 2 twin beds. I then had to argue and wait with the front desk for 20 minutes to get the correct room which he said he could see was on my reservation on the computer. The wifi went out about 9:00pm and was out until after 7:00 the next morning so there was no way for me to check into my flight or have any connection to the outside world. My room had spiders and floor boards that were broken causing me to constantly trip over them and I was told there was free transportation to the airport but was only told its between 8-10am after I booked and my flight was before that. I then had to pay 24 euro for a taxi to take me 5 miles to the airport. The staff did nothing to help or accommodate me. They just kept saying "too bad". I know this is not how all hotels in Italy work because I stayed at a great place a town or two over. If you need a hotel go to Frascati, the hotels are so much better!!!! I contacted customer service and they only said they'd give me 50% off my next stay. Considering that was my last night in Italy and I will never stay there again that doesn't really help. They refuse to give me any refund for all the stuff I had to deal with. Have no idea how this place got to be a 4 star hotel. I beg you, stay anyplace else!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Anna from Birmingham

Few days only

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you